Local Singers

Standard

Endorsing a group that includes bad words is not my usual conduct,

although I have known these “boys” for quite awhile! Here’s a shout

out to the singers named Prophet, Byrd, and Ace! Their group is included

in HotNewHipHop.com (profile located there.)

Since junior high school, Josh Moore, graduate of Delaware Hayes High

School (Class of 2004) and friend of my youngest daughter, has sung his

heart out. He named his group Team Knyce (pronounced “nice.”)

They have their music on Youtube along with several dvd’s.

 

I am going to give them a rated “R” for their use of swear words and

although their is controversial usage of the “n” word. The three young men

are black so I suppose it is their prerogative. I have not too much to say

about what  they must think adds to the grit and city “ghetto” language.

 

Mostly I am going to say that why I am posting about this group is, I am

proud of them for making their way in this world and their band is awesome,

with great rhythm and blues influences.

 

I hope that some of my younger readers who do like this style will choose

to listen and make comments and suggestions!

 

My youngest daughter introduced them to her boss, Willie Grove, at UBS

who gave them significant advice on how to run their financial profile. I would

love for them to become big names and find success. After all, a poor musician

may be wonderful in his or her abilities but the talent goes to waste when not

shared!

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

Leave a Reply

