Guest Photo Post for Robin O. Cochran

Standard
Guest Photo Post for Robin O. Cochran

Family times are so special and make us who we are. I hope you may take the time to enjoy this “guest post” with photographs attached. I have felt encouraged to reblog this post from my friend, Mark’s blog.
Thank you so much to:
http://markbialczak.com

I have had a few people recently following me who may have never checked this post on my friend, Mark’s blog out.
I wished you to ‘see’ and ‘share’ important parts of my life, family and one example of my artwork. I use pen and ink watercolors to make baby name pictures, along with having illustrated four children’s story books, which none are published. . . yet! I have drawn using pen and ink historical home tour buildings, homes and churches, both in Delaware, Ohio and Lancaster, Ohio.
I have three children, only one is interested in allowing her photograph to be shown. My oldest daughter is named Carrie (Caroline Marie). Carrie’s two boys are named Micah and Skyler.

Felicia is pictured a few times, with me and with my grandchildren, since until she gets married some day in the future, she will always be my ‘baby,’ too.

My middle son is named Jamie (James Matthew) and his wife is named Trista. Their combined family, since Trista was a single mother of two when he met her, are Lara, Landen, Marley and Makyah.

I have a great other brother, (my brother Randy just happened to be on my phone when I sent these photos off to my friend, Mark’s cell phone.) My brother, Rich is a runner, teacher, professor and activist. He and his wife, Susan, have had their love story published on my blog. I have featured my grandparents, my great grandparents and my own parents’ love stories in posts.
This picture name was for a little baby named, “Elliot.” Her “Aunt Jami” is my dental hygienist and was talking about how difficult it will be to find her name in print. I surprised her with her niece’s baby name picture as a surprise. She had told me about the India prints and colors, along with elephants in her sister’s new baby’s room.
Hope you enjoy the sights and let me know about the fun time you had while visiting over at Mark’s place, too. He is a journalist, who recently is focusing on his past and these photographs show his writing ‘roots’ and experiences. His wife, Karen, his daughter and boyfriend are featured in stories also. He is an accomplished, published journalist writing for newspapers and his blog covers sports, popular culture, issues and more. . .

I am blessed with friends in this blogging community who interweave their lives with mine. I feel like I ‘know’ so many of you.
Hope these photographs help you to feel closer to me, as your photos, stories, poems and news articles help me to feel closer to you.
Smiles and blessings sent your way.

Mark Bialczak

Robin O. Cochran writes her blog with a folksy touch from Delaware County, Ohio, finding funnies to share on the Internet. As a mom and grandmom, you can tell she wants to make the world smile. She discovers worthwhile historical dates and important people to point out every month, because as a former teacher, you can tell she wants to make the world smarter.

Through that all Robin weaves stories about her family. We get to meet her mom, moved to a senior living facility, and her artist brother, and her daughter and grands.

Here’s the link to Robin’s blog Witless Dating After Fifty.

But there are no pictures. Ever. Robin, you see, uses the computer at her local library to compose and publish her WordPress blog. I’ve discovered that and other facts about Robin — her hard job in the warehouse for Advance Auto Parts, for instance —…

View original post 309 more words

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

21 responses »

    • Thanks, W.S. for peeking at the photos on Mark’s blog and thinking they are ‘nice.’ I was wondering if you would recognize the ball park! My kids look like a combination of their dad and me, but I feel they do take after me in a few different features.

    • Thank you so much, Jonathan for checking these photos out and also, the idea of their being copyrighted is so funny.
      I am so glad Mark didn’t mind hosting this back in November, while it was a busy time of year for everyone…. Thanksgiving, preparing for Christmas and other obligations and celebrations.

      • Actually—-I have been nailed a number of times for using copyrighted photos. One irate photographer from England threatened I pay her nearly a hundred pounds for the use of it. Needless to say, I deleted that material right quick!

    • Jill, I am so glad this made you smile. Thanks so much for checking these photographs out. I appreciate these fine compliments, too. I am glad my Mom is still here (as are your parents… we are blessed!) and she is beautiful to me, always!

    • Judy, thank you for the compliments. I am blushing. I hope someday to have some of the stories and illustrations published. It is a tough industry and I am pleased that my one ‘book’ (copied and stapled) was used at 4H meetings, another was included in an ecumenical church school program and my kids, grandkids and friends’ kids have enjoyed the art. Smiling back at you, Judy.

    • I am so glad you checked this out, but you may have also done this last year. So, thank you again for the compliment and sweet way you are here for me, Brenda.

      • You were always staying in touch, which I am so glad we are connected. I still love the radiant and glowing feeling I got from your invented bouquet award, wasn’t it a rainbow of colors? I have not looked back at awards for awhile. Good to keep moving forward with the trailing glow behind… smiles and hugs. Hope you, your husband and children have a lovely Mother’s Day, Brenda.

      • I think it was a symphony of color. It was a beautiful bouquet. I haven’t done much with awards lately. Not enough time or energy. I’m trying to make money writing books, and that is taking it out of me. And I may never succeed. Heaving a deep sigh. But I am going to keep trying!

      • I am heaving a collective sigh with you, Brenda. You don’t need to say or think the word defeat. This is a challenge and I feel for you. You have so much talent, brains and yet, sometimes it is ‘being in the right place at the right time.’ I have heard this from published authors, who honestly didn’t know why they were chosen. I believe in you and I also don’t worry about awards. Happy Mother’s Day to YOU, ‘dear sister.’

    • Mark, so glad the flurry came to visit, hoping they will also stay to read your posts. I wrote a short summary of your work, recommending they check YOU out, too! Many thanks again for this BIG favor you did me, Mark.

  1. Your friend is to be congratulated for that lovely testimony to you Robin.
    It is a beautiful surprise to see the face behind the writer.
    I left your friend this comment.
    Thank you for a beautiful introduction into the world of Robin.
    Robin always presents a beautiful informative post, and entertaining.
    Its lovely to see the face behind the writer, a lovely girl with a lovely family.
    Commendations to you for recognizing Robin for us.
    Regards.
    Emu

    • Dear Emu, you are a giving and caring man/character. I feel warmth from these lovely comments given to Mark. I know you are the best of friends, even if we get busy and separated for a few days we are connected. Take care and thanks so much for sending Mark this great comment! Hugs, Robin

Leave a Reply

