Today and Always

Standard

There is an American Greetings company line of cards

with the name of “Today and Always.” I love the big,

colorful and bright flowers on the one I received this

week through the ‘snail mail.’

The card I received for Mother’s Day was from my

Mom’s sister, my Aunt Amy, had a special message

for people of all ages; mentors, teachers, coaches,

neighbors, friends and family members:

“Today

is for

Everyone

Who’s ever made a

Difference

in the Life of a Child.

This day

is for

Incredible people

like all of you!”

There was a band duo of mother and son,

performing on CBS Sunday Morning, 5/10/15.

They just put out a CD called, “Skeleton Crew.”

If you wish to honor a mother working in the

musical world with a son,

Check out this fantastic country duo:

“Madisen Ward and the Mama Bear.”

They come from the small town of

Independence, Missouri.

Guess what?

Last year on “Rolling Stone’s” magazine list

of Top 20 bands to pay attention to and listen,

Madisen and his mother made this short list!

They have performed on David Letterman, too.

Mothers are very special.

Wishing everyone a celebration of Mothers,

A little belatedly but straight from my heart.

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

14 responses »

    • Thank you, Mike! I took a day off from blogging and am so happy to see all the nice comments, especially yours. Hope your week goes well and I will stay in touch!

  1. Thank you Robin. Happy Mother’s Day to you. I use American Greetings online and love them, even though I still send regular cards by snail mail. Nice post for today. You are always positive, Robin and that is such a gift to the rest of us. 😀

    • Thank you for using American Greetings, since it is from Cleveland, Ohio 44144. I was just meaning to send out a short upbeat post and you are such a sweet person, to say that this is a gift for the rest of you. Big smiles back at you, Beth.

    • This is such a wonderful comment, Amy. Big hugs and sending you thanks for being a peaceful and special place for us all to relax and enjoy your messages on your own posts. Your gardens are so lovely, Amy.

    • Diahann, thanks and hope you had a great one, too. Hoping your week will be filled with exciting moments. I enjoy your posts and they give me confidence and teach me things, too. Smiles!

Leave a Reply

