Friendship Means. . .

Image

My sweet friend, Neha,

who writes Forgotten Meadows

Along with her newest blog,

Quote and Lyrics for the Soul

tried to Challenge me to post

Three days in a row, with quotes.

It is called appropriately,

Three Day Quote Challenge.

There are rules to follow,

Will someone else like to pick

up the Gauntlet and Take the Challenge?

I admire the beauty in her writing and photographs.

I admire her caring and asking how I am from time to time.

I am pleased she has gone far in her blogging, adding fine readers.

I hope you will check her blog out and enjoy her beautiful original

poetry and see what she has posted for her “Three Days of Quotes.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

********************************* FRIENDSHIP *********************************************

Check her posts titled, “Solid,” “Summer Dreams,” and “Essence in a Drop.”

Recently, she included a Midsummer’s Nights Dream

in her “Lilac Dreams” post.

http://forgottenmeadows.wordpress.com

http://quotesandlyrics.wordpress.com

************************************************************************************************

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~ONE~

“The language of friendship is

not words but meanings.”

Henry David Thoreau

~TWO~

“Friendship is the only cement

that will ever holdΒ  the world together.”

Woodrow T. Wilson

~THREE~

“Don’t walk behind me,

I may not lead.

Don’t walk in front of me,

I may not follow.

Just walk beside me

and be my friend.”

Albert Camus

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

46 responses »

  1. You are a warm-hearted friend, dear Robin. True friends are the ones who walk beside us and pick up the vibes of emotional bonding. I love the quote by Albert Camus.
    Thanks for making my morning so pleasant! πŸ™‚

    • I was so happy this post made your morning better.
      This took me awhile to get my comments finished, Balroop.
      I got up and ate, did a couple replies and then, off to work for nearly 11 hours today. Not complaining, just explaining πŸ™‚
      I like the way you describe good friends who sense each other’s needs and share ‘vibes of emotional bonding.’ Perfectly expressed, my dear friend.

    • I am so glad you liked this. I press Image from time to time, look to see if it looks too crazy and it is a nice change of pace for me, too. Hope you have a wonderful weekend. Thanks for sharing about your volunteering at nursing homes with your dog. You are giving both time and a gift of your dog, so many people consider this therapeutic. Some places have a ‘resident dog or resident cat’ πŸ™‚

  2. aww you made me tear with your post…so thoughtful and so kind…your gesture touched my heart…thank you so much ❀ May I reblog this ? Thank you my friend …words cannot express my gratitude and appreciation for your encouragement ❀

    • Neha, you are certainly allowed to re-blog this, so sorry my days at work have been long so I did not get back to comment for awhile… Thank YOU for being around and a good friend for so long. Enjoy your weekend! Hugs, Robin

    • I am so happy you enjoyed the quotes, too. Sorry I just had an 11 hour day yesterday, just imagine my trying to write another post. I had already scheduled the nursing home post, so I would have it ready, when busy. Thanks for asking me to do this, I may have not accepted the Challenge, but I tried. πŸ™‚

      • aww no worries at all you went above and beyond with this post…and we all know life happens in between that sounds like a looong day! relax this weekend! ❀

    • Pauline, so glad you checked out Neha’s posts. I have seen growth in her choices of words and photos, she writes her own ‘stuff.’
      I have heard this Camus quote for some time now, but had not written it on any other posts. I do occasionally repeat myself! Smiles, Robin

    • Thank you, Rashmi. You are a good friend for being here, along with posting such interesting and intelligent posts about many beautiful places you have been to. I continue to be surprised at all those wonderful places. I loved the two heart lakes post a lot. Take care!

    • Jill, this is a fantastic one! It is so true, too. We can choose our friends, not our family. We are so blessed to have the best of two worlds. I would not trade my kids in or my friends, either! πŸ™‚

    • I did not go farther, Bela. This was my one and only ‘Hurrah,’ since I have had grueling long and hot days at work. All everyone got was what was in my Drafts column of my wordpress. ha ha! πŸ™‚

  3. I almost missed this Robin, as we had a nearby fire in Sta. Clarita yesterday and I was alternatively watching the news and running outside to inspect the smoke cloud. Luckily it is under control now and far away but I was concerned.

    Anyway, since my whole mission via my blog is to build a community of good friends so we can share and support each other, I love this post! I will check Neha’s blogs.

    All three quotes are exceptional. The last one would be great to remember!

    πŸ˜€

    • It is an easy one, which I checked and had not used it before. I love also Kahlil Gibran’s one about being like two cypress trees, standing strong together side by side, neither in each other’s shadow. Hugs to you, my other pea in a pod. I shall be off at Mom’s while there will be two posts I rushed to schedule and a re-blog which I don’t think you have seen about lighthouses.
      I absolutely loved your natural settings and healthy foods today. I know it was out there, but I had long, grueling days and finally am on vacation!! Yeah!
      Take care and enjoy this week ahead and hope to “see” (and “talk” with) you soon, Beth.

    • So sorry about this fire and how close to you was it, Beth? This is scary with the dryness out there and we have had flooding here! 😦 Too bad we cannot balance this out….

  4. Lovely quotes, Robin. πŸ™‚
    I have to apologise because I struggle with some of your longer posts. My attention span isn’t what it once was. Probably the reason I use so many photos. They break the text up and create a diversion. Hope you’re having a good weekend

Leave a Reply

