Serenity Wishes

Standard

Sunday “Thoughts for the Day,”
Hoping to start the week out
Positively
Thanks to two sources.

*************~~~***~~~*************
*One:
“God is in all things.”
~Jesuit, Ignatius Loyola

**Two:
“God is not remote from us. He is at the point of my pen, my pick, my paintbrush, my needle – – and my heart and my thoughts.”
~Paleontologist (hence the “pick”) and Jesuit intellectual,
Pierre Teilhard de Chardin
*************~~~***~~~*************

Since Pope Francesco came to be the new Vatican resident and Jesuit peaceful leader, I have come to think more of how this may possibly impact our world.

We all have reluctant leaders who have become heroes. I am sure sweet, soft spoken but strong in Spirit, Mother Theresa (or as some write, Mother Teresa) never dreamed as a child or later as a Novice, she would take such a prominent place in history.

However you revere the world and all of its wonders, sending you peaceful thoughts for all of your days.
Blessings, Robin

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

52 responses »

    • This is extra special, Mike. I appreciate your sincere sentiments, as you are such a supportive friend. Thank you for this and sending you warm wishes for continued good health and happiness. Abrazos, Robin

  1. Robin, thank you for all the likes and comments today. I don’t know how you find the time to keep up with everyone so well. I wish I was as good. You’re my blogging role model!

    • I wanted to let you know my 1978 copy of the Berenstain Bears, “Spooky Old Tree,” which I read to 3rd grade students while student teaching in Bowling Green, Ohio spells it like I wrote above. πŸ™‚ That book kind of “dates” me. YOU may not have been born yet! πŸ™‚

    • It is amazing how sometimes we get so rushed when we need the presence of something beyond our understanding, Cindy. I don’t really like to be specific, since I really do like the ideas of encompassing and including everyone and all faiths. Thanks for letting me know you liked this one!

  2. I think even in her later years, Mother Theresa didn’t have an understanding of her full impact. She was humble, but she also wasn’t taking stock. She always kept her eyes on others.

  3. Beautiful post….I try really hard to start each day giving thanks for all of the blessings he has given us…even when they don’t seem like blessings. “Perfect Love has no fear….” My best to you this week!!

    • Nice comments make me happy. I am so glad you greet your days this way, Kirt. You have many blessings as I do, too. It is sometimes hard to fathom some of life’s tragedies, but I try to believe God has a purpose and plan for all things. That was exactly a perfect quote to add. . .

  4. Enjoyed your thoughts for the day Robin, if only all mankind could believe in them.
    The Vatican does have a great Head of the Church, a Representative who expounds the teachings of the Lord.
    There are many accounts of dubious characters being given Sainthood, I believe that in Mother Theresa we actually witnessed a living Saint.

  5. Robin, I agree with you…people who have made a significant impact, do not always begin that way and sometimes, are not even conscious of what impact they are making. I am sure Mother Teresa was one of those people. I truly believe that who we are…what we do…what we say…has a global impact on the collective consciousness of the world. That being said, I sometimes worry about what I write…about putting my sensitivities of life out there for all to read. I would like to be a help, and sometimes, I do not think I am. I love Teilhard! And the quote aligns perfectly with the thought of how we are ALL ONE…and how we live in the Heart of God (Kahlil Gibran). Thank you for your many visits to my blog…for your comments…your words help me to continue to write! You give me the belief that my words matter…what greater gift could a writer receive?! Blessings on your weekend!

Leave a Reply

