A Beautiful Award Nomination

Standard

I like to read such a diverse collection of blogs which would be hard to explain how or why I have them in my Reader. I am sure this sampling occurs to many of you.
It is like an abundance or smorgasbord of choices for reading and viewing pleasure.

With great admiration for the world of writers, poets, artists and chefs I wish to extend the following award to you. Should you pick it up, there is an appropriate logo of the award I am passing nominations out to you. I also include a list of fellow bloggers who are part of my more recent additions to my “community.” Thanks for expanding my world, everyone!

Sandhya is a chef or cook who features delicious food recipes, including beautiful presentation.

Here is Sandhya who truly is gorgeous on the outside and beautiful on the inside:

http://indfused.wordpress.com

Thank you, Sandhya for this prestigious “Beautiful Blogger Award” nomination.
You may check out her list of 7 things to get to know her and see the pretty logo on her own Nominations’ post.

I always look at and admire Sandhya’s blog, while it also led to another cook and mother of 9 in my list to give nominations to, Lyn. . .

1. Lyn has many recipes but her desserts are “to die for” at:

http://lynzrealcooking.com

2. A scientist who features poetry, art and photographs:

http://dancingechoes.com

3. Vron Lacroix who emotionally “moves” me on her Simply Snapshots blog.

http://rimons33.wordpress.com

4. Amy who enjoys sharing favorite quotes with artistry in her photos:

http://shareandconnect.wordpress.com

5. Kabir just recently came back from a year of handling something which I hope was not too challenging or painful. You will recognize his Tanka poems in Everyday Zen.

http://rainbowsutra.wordpress.com

6. Rara also was managing her own personal challenges and we welcome her back. She was in prison and is open about her journey.

http://rarasaur.wordpress.com

7. Tanveer who has such meaningful stories to tell, some may produce tears and others will help you contemplate life:

http://tanveerrauf.wordpress.com

8. Nimi Naren has inspired me and I have found her stories well written.

http://simplemomentsoflife.wordpress.com

9. Ian has two blogs, one is romantic and emotional, his “muse” and wife, Ana, who has been ill.
The other is one featuring unique Australian tales and animals as his pen name is, “Emu.”

http://aussieemu.wordpress.com

http://aussieian.wordpress.com

10. Wendell Brown brings faith and his love for his wife and Life into his blog.
http://wherewordsdailycomealive.wordpress.com

Life is all about looking at different facets and fitting them into our own perspective. I value those who share their world openly and respond favorably with my own writing.

We may not reach all we may hope for but this blogging community reflects a microcosm of society to help expand and embrace our differences in.

Art, music, science, nature, history, photography and philosophy can all be found in blogs.

Emotional support and sound advice also may pop up in your own writing or in diverse comments made to you.

Thank you for the gift of the Beautiful Blogger Award nomination, Sandhya.

Thank you ALL for the beautiful gifts you share.

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

53 responses »

    • Cindy, such high praise from a fine writer and artistic photographer is appreciated! Hoping to see more of London and really enjoyed the historical dioramas you featured in your recent post. xo

    • Pauline, thanks for asking about my “mum.” This expression brought a grin to my face. Mom has been trying to prove herself strong and independent while wincing in pain. I had intentions to head up there this weekend but my oldest daughter could not find someone to watch her boys while she puts in overtime. Back to school expenses, football, bass (cello) rental and I could not believe $150 for her 2 boys to pay their annual Boy Scout dues. I had just helped her with some clothes for boys so my gift of time is what I can freely offer. My two brothers and one sister in law sent me photos and visit daily with Mom.
      Happy to give tribute to fellow bloggers and also share them with others. xoxo Back to you, dear friend.

  1. Congratulations on your award! I like how you handled this…more of a shout out to some blogs you admire rather than a chain letter. I know some of these bloggers. The others…well I better catch up on my reading, huh?

  2. Congratulations on your award, your personal beauty shines evidently through your blog, and through your insightful comments on others blogs, including my own. Thankyou for passing the nomination to my blog. I will respond properly soon.

    • I am just happy you saw I thought of you, dear. You are beautiful in all the ways that “count,” inside and out. You deserve the award nomination and happy to have you on my short list. πŸ™‚

  3. Thank you Robin for your sweet words about my blog! I love reading so many blogs on diverse topics too. All of them, including your amazing blog, have enriched my life so much!
    Congratulations again!

    • Thank you fir thinking of me, Sandhya. You are welcome for the mention! I was truly grateful to you for giving me this beautiful award. This is a nice comment about blogs enriching your life. I feel this vway, too. Hugs, Robin

    • Thank you, Brenda. It seems like just yesterday when we “met” but I look back sometimes when a random person comments on a blog and there your beautiful, smiling face is. This means a lot to me. xo

      • You may be on a different time frame than I am, but I shall be wishing you a sweet Β° β˜† β—‹Β° dreamy night, Brenda. Thanks for the compliments, too. xoxo

  4. Well done Robin, congratulations, well deserved, you are a shining star in the Word press family.
    You have a great interesting site and cover a diversity of looks at life, and all the time your bubbly personality shines through, well done girl and thanks for recognizing me in your awards.

    • Dear Emu, you deserved this recognition and hope you realize how special your posts are. I also enjoy my friend, Ian’s romantic, poetic and emotional expressions. What a lovely thing to say. I like the song, “You are my shining star,” am now embracing this compliment. Take care!

      • Thank you Robin for such a beautiful comment.
        You are certainly deserving of many such compliments for your lovely friendship on Word press.
        Kindest regards and best wishes.

      • I will have to say Good night, friend and get back to visiting friends tomorrow. Time just flies by after work. I really enjoy Skyler (see 20, 11 in Nov.) And his football practice. I let other grandson play in football. His mother is happy when I take him and I enjoy playing with Micah, too.

  5. I like to mix it up too, and I too am finding myself overwhelmed with trying to keep up with these wonderful blogs! Thank you Robin, enjoyed the post.

    • I am just barely holding my head above the water of blogging, Jonathan. I appreciate your reblogging. I was two nights in a row at Skyler’s football practices and scrimmage on another night. πŸ™‚

  6. Well deserved, Robin! You read a lot of different blogs! Isn’t it amazing how many wonderful blogs there are? I am constantly amazed. I love the way your personality shines through yours! xo

  7. Congratulations to you Robin. I always look forward to reading what you write and admire the way you write about simple things with such keen interest and enthusiasm but more than anything else, your writing serves as a bridge between cultures for you’ve helped me learn a lot. Thank you and my best to you, always! And I look forward to checking out these wonderful blogs you’ve introduced in this nomination. *smiles*

Leave a Reply

