Overlooking the Delaware Reservoir, 3.

Standard

A lovely friend of mine

Created the perfect words

To add to the photograph:

“Stillness of water,

Stillness of heart.”

~~**~~ Written by Jen Tacken.

(9/21/2015).

http://ramblingsofamum.wordpress.com

Visit with Jen, find beautiful poetry,

Stay for a “chat,” and become part of her world.

I bet you won’t be able to resist. . .

 

***************************************

The lake is calm and peaceful:
Delaware State Park.
3 days to go till doors post.

image

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

40 responses »

      • I know Robin, everyone I used to follow is gone. I don’t get them on my Reader either. I have to figure out why. Marie (1WriteWay) says to hover your cursor to the bottom right over your browser….I will figure this out. On everyone’s blogs you want to follow. Apparently the “follow” button comes up.I will give this a try…..

      • Thanks, Hollis. I enjoyed peeking at a couple of your art projects. It is sad but when I don’t “see” someone unless my mind is really concentrating on, “Who am I missing?” It is more like that adage, “Out of sight, out of mind.” We will reconnect, one way or another, I am determined. . . Take care!

    • Hello, Balroop, I do appreciate lakes and bodies of water because they give off negative ions.
      Your description of lake’s ability to “breed serenity” and then “spontaneously passing serenity to us.” are great ways to look at this. Thanks for adding something special to my comments.

    • Carrie, I am hsppy to hear your finding the photograph beautiful. I wish a fish had jumped or a bird flown in this to create a ripple or little detail to add. . . We tend to be our worst critic, at times. Thanks so much for reassuring me.

    • Thank you, Jay. I am behind in checking out the final TIFF reviews. Anyone checking this comment, this stands for Jay, Matt and Sean went to the Toronto International Film Festival!!!

      • Thanks Robin I really love the varying shades and depth of this photograph it I really is beautiful thank you for the generous words Re. My poetry. I too have a wild imagination.!:)

    • Nature is such a serene place yo seek energy, solace and like you mentioned “calm” -ness. Sorry to let you know wordpress had thrown you in the holding cell of “awaiting” approval. I like that you have a waterfall in your back yard. Those are so refreshing and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

