Awards post: “Premios Dardos”

Standard

James Lantern,
You are a patient man,
A servant who loves the Lord.
I appreciate your nomination
And will give your post
Recognition along with sharing
The “wealth.”
http://jameslantern40.wordpress.com

Premios Dardos = Prize Darts
This means to me, gifts for those who involve many facets in their writing including arts, music, writing, photography and international elements.

Here is a list of recent blogging friends. I try not to repeat people since only 10 will be on my list.

Attention:THANK YOU SO MUCH!

I appreciate all of my friends who read, stop by or follow me. One’s who have been around my post expect my weekly visits and hope to see them more regularly once busy summer months into autumn where people buy at our stores or order online automotive parts. I am a hard working order filler at a distribution center “warehouse.” πŸ™‚
Β Β 

1. Aayusi, who is creative and artistic,
Uses her imagination as a sharedΒ  blessing.
http://aayusibiswas.wordpress.com

2. Lyn, who writes of her world experiences, family of 9 children and shares delicious recipes at:
http://lynzrealcooking.com

3. Tanveer,Β  who has heartfelt essays and creative stories at:
http://tanveerrauf.wordpress.com

4. Tejaswi, who has been sharing stories of his sick, older cat and darling daughter who he wishes time to stand still on. So nice to hear this male perspective, sometimes quite irreverent but always kind:
http://therebyhangsatail.wordpress.com

5. Natalie Scarberry, who shares a world view by her abiding, humble faith, including all. I know you will feel blessed by her gardens, diverse quotations and her European trip was fantastic.
http://sacredtouches.wordpress.com

6. Derrick who shares beautiful gardens with Jackie, includes etymology and a blazing fire with sunlight reflected in the smoke recently. . . Check his blog with “Ramblings” at:
http://derrickjknight.com

7. Maniparna, who has been such a sweet and faithful commenter since we “met”Β  writes Scattered Thoughts. My favorite post was written in humor about, “How to Recognize a Bengali” πŸ™‚
http://maniparna5002.wordpress.com

8. Pauline, who will just say No to awards but you will enjoy her pets, Siddy and Orlando, her handmade projects in crocheting and beaded “danglers,” garden of zen-like peace, along with gorgeous and colorful paintings:
http://paulinekingblog.wordpress.com

9. Between Two Tides by vron lacroix, shares French images from fantastic photographs with lovely descriptive stories. I liked the 1500’s Spanish church with Angel’s bells recently:
http://33580laborde.wordpress.com

10. Karen, who has been around in my blogging world but I am not sure if I have ever included her on an award nomination post. She writes well, reviews fairly, is interesting and creative.
http://mytrainofthoughts.wordpress.com

Congratulations to James for his being nominated, thank you for choosing me to receive this.
Sincere appreciation and heartfelt congratulations to those “new” Ten bloggers I passed on nominations.

If you wish to find the logo for Premios Dardos, you may look at James and his post on September 25, 2015.
James contacted me and let me know I was offered this award by him. Funny guy, he doesn’t have a list of WHO he passed the nominations to. πŸ™‚

I don’t follow rules, but here are some great fellow bloggers who have many perspectives to add to your list of reading.

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

54 responses »

  1. Good Morning Robin! ❀ Congratulations on your latest award! And thank you for the very great compliment of putting my name on the list even though you remembered I do not accept awards. I always accept the compliment however and so, I doubly thank you very much πŸ™‚ It is always such a treat to see that some have wandered over and chosen to read a few posts and then to stick around by pushing that 'follow' button. Having people who read and interact and become part of our circle of friends is just the greatest award going in the blogging world I think. Thank you for passing on this opportunity to widen our circle of mutual friends πŸ™‚

    • You are most welcome, Pauline. Thank you for the congratulations.
      I like your positive attitude, Pauline! Your guests will enjoy their visits and want to stay. A “win-win” situation for all. I get something from most of the people I have met, if not, we continue to check in anyway. I like widening my circle, which is a great way of putting this.
      Have a lovely week, I picture you “busy as a bee.” πŸ™‚

  2. Dear Robin, congratulations on your Award, much deserved. Back in June I accepted this award. As I’m happy with one, I’ll pass on this time, but please accept my heartfelt thanks. You might be surprised (although I did inform you) to read ‘Le chemin franΓ§ais:The french path. x

    • I think you will enjoy V., Ian. Lively views of somewhere I have never traveled to, a win-win situation. Smiles, Robin
      I saw the newer movie with Russell Crowe called, The Water Diviner. Such a sad story but some joy snd plot twists. About Galipoli. Also Based On A True Story and the Turkish soldier who takes pity on his character is so fascinating. I think you and Ana may like this Australian story/movie. πŸ™‚

      • So glad you will read the book, Ian. I took my cell phone out and showed my almost 30 year old daughter your blog and photos. What a charming and beautiful grandie, Ian β™‘

Leave a Reply

