October Trees

Standard

image

“As the light of day becomes
Shorter,
Shadows come out to play.”
~ reocochran  (10/4/15)

Here are a few quotes
Which reflect beauty
In nature:

“How beautiful leaves grow old,
How full of light and color
Are their last days.”

~ Written by John Burroughs,
Essayist from the 19th century.

“I’m so glad I live in a world
Where there are Octobers.”

~ Written by L. M. Montgomery,
Author of “Anne of Green Gables.”

“Every leaf speaks to me,
Fluttering from the Autumn tree.”

~ Written by Emily Bronte.

An unknown author wrote this
upon my bookmark:
“The human spirit needs places
where Nature has not been
rearranged by the hand of man.”

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

45 responses »

    • I have been trying to be brief but hoping some meaning is imparted, Luanne. I am hoping once in awhile during slow work, winter days to write again. I like wordplays, defining words and discussing music, films and books. I wish to incorporate humorous essays, too. We will see how this goes “in the long run!”

  1. Beautiful quotes to accompany your photograph Robin,
    I particularly like that last unknown quote, whoever the author was, he had a very wise understanding of the Spirituality of Nature.

Leave a Reply

