Tall Tale

Image

image

Micah and Skyler,
Two brothers,
Completely
different
takes
on life.

One still
Full of
Imagination,
Make believe,
and tall tales.

Older one
Full of
Responsibility,
Reality and
Honesty.

When one sees
Tall man on stilts,
Shows no hesitation
to let him know,
Boasting ~
“My Dad is almost
as tall as you!”

Brother opens
Incredulous
Mouth, eyes
his mother.
Head shaking,
“No, don’t correct.”

Tall “show man’s”
Impressive response:
“Well, that must mean
You will be taller than me!”

Later, Nana takes
Younger one aside,
“You know what you
said to the tall man
may not be the truth?”

Nodding head, Micah
Agrees stretched the
Truth, but comes back
With this:
“Still think he was impressed!”

πŸ˜€ . . . . . . . . . πŸ˜€ . . . . . . . . . . πŸ˜€

49 responses »

    • Jill, not sure if he could stop laughing, for a few minutes. He spun the ball and put it on each of the kids’ fingertips, spinning. But this was after he heard the comment, paused and chuckled. πŸ™‚ Micah is a born entertainer, I fear. . . hope he can be a professional in a job with the comedy highlighting others’ lives. Hope you are having a fantastic weekend!

    • Kirt, hoping he doesn’t find laughter to be a deterrent to learning in school. Sometimes Micah grasps his ability and uses it in places not always appropriate, like church or school. It is totally okay with me if he likes the laughter, just not the “class clown” part. πŸ™‚ Thanks for laughing with us!

    • Jay, he is either precious or precocious, ha ha! Micah has an absurd ability to roll with humor like none of the other 5 grandkids or my own three grown up children. The things he says crack me up all the time, did you hear the one he said to me as a man in his 40s was talking to me at a park? He whispered, “I don’t think he’s married, Nana.” I whispered back, “But he is like 20 years younger, Micah.” He answered something like,”You aren’t getting younger, you don’t have time to worry about that!” (I wrote his actual words about mid-summer but what a hoot! My grandchildren are always trying to find a “new grandpa” for themselves and a boyfriend for me! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Dee. Yes, there is a lot of fun and also ways to utilize their perspectives on life, have started writing things down more, too. πŸ™‚ Thank you for mentioning you love how different siblings are, too. Hope you are having a lovely weekend!

    • Oh Neha, I am not so good at interviews or posts like this, may I pass on this one, please? You may try this again when my work slows down in January if you are still doing this, thank you so very much for this honor, though! Hugs, Robin

    • Ian, I am treasuries the way you expressed this. You captured Micah perfectly: imagination and fatherly bragging. Perfect. You can tell how you manage to produce such lovely poems on your posts. The love ones always get me “longing” for someone like you are to Ana. Hugs, Robin

Leave a Reply

