Happy Halloween from Hendrix

Image

image

Trista is my daughter in law,
Her brother’s wife, sister on law-
Gina is a creative photographer.

Together they produced
This look alike to famous
Baby photographs done by
Anne Geddes.

Anne Geddes was born
in Australia in September, 1956.
She created stylized photos
of babies in costumes or
dressed as flowers,
lady bugs
or wood nymphs.

What fun to admire
Anne Geddes cards
books or calendars.

Hopefully, you have
space in your day to
catch this whimsical
photograph of baby
Hendrix wearing his
Owl cap and a cloth
diaper tied using
strategy; with his
pumpkin grown
in his Daddy’s
big garden.

x x x x x x

photo by Gina,
supervised by Trista,
subject Hendrix,
words by his
ever loving Nana.
(October 31, 2015)

30 responses »

    • Well, Hendrix is an easy going, much loved baby. Trista had a cloth folded diaper padding his front tied with a yarn. Her brother’s wife, Gina, is really crafty, too. When I used to breast feed my own babies I called their after feeding moments “drunk on mommy’s milk” times. Hope this is not too personal but just a fact. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you, Lyn for checking this post out and commenting. Hard not to post baby photos since there are times my friends and coworkers “beg” for photos until they get their own little grandies. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. It is always heartwarming to see a happy baby, and Hendrix seems to ooze happiness. The Halloween theme is a bonus that will look great in family albums for decades to come. – Mike

    • Mike, do glad uou expressed positive remarks asnd of course, being a male this helps me feel better. My younger brother thought Hendrix may someday regret this photo, due to possible future teasing. He is only one who expressed a sort of negative take on this, so far. . .
      I like holiday photos and once Hendrix is fed, he is easily placed in setting due to being what my Dad once said of my oldest daughter, “That baby is punch drunk on milk!” ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. OH I love love love this! Hey some how WP unfollowed your blog on my followers so if you notice I clicked follow please know that I didn’t do that! I was wondering about you the other say and your sweet grand babies! I love this photo so much! Wonderful! โค Happy weekend to you! โค

    • This has happened with my cell phone, Michelle. I am one who had all my friends in reader get “unliked” while I was pressing hard on my last “like,” sighing a sigh of relief. Then, nearly crying by losing my reading multiple posts. No worries but thank you for letting me know!! I see your posts and wish I had more time yo comment. Don’t we all feel life goes too fast when work is over, but slowly at work? ๐Ÿ™‚
      I love your bubbly, generous and fun posts. You spread Joy, Michelle Marie.โ™กโ™ก

Leave a Reply

