T-shirt project: Cub Scout hike

Standard

image

Micah sprayed bleach water
Over the dark gray t-shirt,
Covering it fully and
Turning shirt orange.

Inquiring mind asks,

“Is this the way it is
Supposed to look like?”

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::
This is photo #3
In Cub Scout hike
T-shirt project.
~ reocochran

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now 60 and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

18 responses »

    • I am smiling since I obviously published these at same time and they came out of order! Lol. I think he got a little carried away with his bleach water spraying which his Mom was working, but is an artist, she would have liked me to supervise “better!” Oh well, I love the Nana role, no worries! 🙂

    • Thank you, April. I almost wished I had brought a dark T-shirt to spray With bleach water. Skyler, in older Webelo’s Scout group made a great “relief” t-shirt, less spraying and more careful placesment. Fun, it surely was! 🙂

    • Guess what? Not until you mentioned the order of posts did I realize they should have been “timed better” maybe next time, I will put first at 500, next at 505 and last at 510. Thanks, Marissa. I thought you had worked backwards but my posts were not in order! Lol

    • When boys are out hiking and playing, a potluck and all, they don’t have to wear uniform. But at formal inside meetings my daughter had to pay $56 for Micah and $62 for Skyler’s uniforms and $55 apiece for dues!!
      Poor single Mom but I pitch in when I can, Juan. ☆☆Good observation and glad I could help kero informed with current practices. 🙂

    • Thank you, Colleen. You are so right! 🙂
      I never correct my grandkids and usually oldest daughter gets upset. She has her personal problems with ex-husband and I feel for her. I cannot wait till she is back to her “old” self. Living with critcism, she learned to find fault. Not complaining but just sharing. Everything my grandies do, to me, is perfect.
      Tomorrow, taking 4 grandies to see, “Dream Big,” The Snoopy or Peanuts movie. Last Christmas, Kohl’s had this book (“Dream Big) for $5 and I bought a copy for each family and niece’s family, too. It will be a fun time had by all! 🙂

  1. I love the opportunities that Cub Scouts provide for boys. I can see Micah is into it, too. My grandson, Cody, loves the Scouts, and the community in which he lives goes all out to provide the boys with great leadership in lots of fun activities year round – Summer day camp, pinewood derby, Blue & Gold Dinner, and displays at the county fair for those who have hobbies or collections. Cody has over 100 NASCAR matchbox cars that he adds to and displays. Little brother has a lot to look forward to. – Mike

Leave a Reply

