There is peace in trees

Image

image

Under a tree,
Pine needles
wafting
scented
air.

Soft branches,
touching both
sky and you.

Connecting
you to
tree to
Thee.

***

photo by reocochran,
poetic thoughts
by robin.

However you believe, doesn’t matter to

me, as long as there have been trees to

treasure, lie under, read and write about.

This gives me Peace.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was given a challenge:
3 quotes
in 3 days.

Should you accept

in my place,

better you than me.
πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

My friend, Kirt, is an artist of superb
quality and also, a photographer.

What I like most is he is able
to openly share his faith,
incorporating Bible
verses,along with
his own original
inspirational
quotes.

http://thewallgalleryblog.wordpress.com

58 responses »

    • This was lovely, Jen. With Paris, other sadness with tragedy in the world, we need moments of serenity. I love your “one with nature” comment.
      Playing game of Life, then Candyland. . . later seeing, “Dream Big,” (I love Snoopy and Linus with his blanket!) with 4 little kids. Great day. πŸ˜‰

      • I think with the world we live in, tragedies and all, we have a lot of reasons in our personal lives to be hsppy. I am grateful for family and then there are one of a kind, special friends we meet along our paths in life (or blogs we write. . .) πŸ™‚

    • I don’t know how to fix thst. I went back to those selections and manually changed the date. It was a psycho moment, but I gave up. I never put that year down so happy you noticed. Let me know what I can do. ??;) Thank you, E.S. β™‘

    • You’re welcome, Kirt. πŸ™‚ Glad you accepted my “opting out” on the 3 quotes/ 3 days challenge. I am happy you felt my amateur photo was beautiful, too. The emotions of calmness and peace descend upon me here. This part of the Ohio Wesleyan University arbor is beautiful to me. Happy Sunday!

    • Cheryl, I have gone to each post and the date is not my choice nor do I see how to change this. Sorry, maybe someone will visit and show me someday. Till then, it has been this way for awhile. The dates just come out as they are posted. I did not set them up this way. Thanks. πŸ™‚

  1. There is nothing more peaceful than to feel the oneness with mother Nature. A tree can give us that happiness which even an expensive piece of jewellery will not be able to. Your description of the tree is serene and just beautiful… πŸ™‚

    Just checked Kirt’s wonderful blog… πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for all the beautiful and kind thoughts, Maniparna. This was nice of you to say. I agree, jewellery won’t give us the same sense as being part of Mother Nature. β™‘

    • Thank you, Rachel. I am wishing I kept better track of the pending approval area of wordpress. I don’t “get” if I have looked and liked your posts and you and I are on same blogging “engine” and community, why wordpress does this? Anyway, I will be coming by to visit and thank you for your beautiful comment! πŸ™‚

    • Colleen, sometimes our (minds) wavelengths find ways to connect. I am happy for your inner child to revisit a happy place. Your tree may have been a sanctuary from past situations.
      Peace and hugs sent your way.

    • Have uou ever used your phone to take pictures? I am an amateur but had fun with this one using a vintage, muted tones effect. I usually don’t “tinker” with my photos. I am glad you “felt” peace here, Karin.

      • Good Morning! Hope it’s a beauty for you. Gorgeous here. I don’t use my phone for pics because I have a hard time getting things in focus. Go figure, no problem with a big ol’ camera but can’t quite get it with a little phone. haha….

      • Hope you have a good rest of the week, Karin. I can understand about using a real camera. I took a very nice digital to a party for my grandson’s 11th birthday. The ones on my camera are better than the camera. My oldest daughter still likes using a specisl long lens and camera “contraption!” πŸ˜‰ just teasing you two!

  2. I have always thought of the forests as my temple. I grew up hiking in the deep forests of the Cascade and Olympic Mountains, much of which is wilderness. I have never felt closer to a higher spiritual power than when I was out in nature. The ancient growth trees are magnificent.

    The last vacation I took my daughters on before they left home was to visit the Redwood National Forest in N. California. I wanted them to see with their own eyes one of the largest living things on the planet. I can imagine that some of the First Nations people revered these magnificent trees as gods, some of which would require a dozen or more people joining hands to reach around their trunks. – Mike

    • I have never been to the Redwood forests nor anything else west of the Grand Canyon. The photos snd movies entice my eyes and entrance my senses. Mike, I will someday make it there. πŸ™‚
      Thank you for sharing names and places to see!

    • You are welcome and so sorry your comment was waiting approval. I don’t quite “get” technology. If I write a comment on your post, don’t you think the wordpress engine can see I follow and like your posts? I mean we sre both on wordpress, for Pete’s sake! Thank you for this nice comment. πŸ™‚

  3. Please forgive me Robin! I’m so sorry I didn’t get this to Neha right away. When I first received this, I was having terrible internet service and couldn’t post it, and then it slipped away from me. I’m sorry!. But you are now part of the 100 Poets for Peace. And yes, I believe in the Peace of trees. They have so much positive energy. Thank you for sharing!

    • Marie, wow! I just wanted to share it and possibly be considered for such an honor. Thank you, so much! Never apologize since I was belated and probably could have sent it directly, dear friend. ❀

Leave a Reply

