Thursday’s Doors ~ November 19, 2015

Image

image

This is a scene after Halloween.

The leaves on yard and remains of
pumpkins and chrysanthemums
are Autumnal. They continue to
decorate porch, walls and homes.

The door will be featured in a
Close up photo with details
of what was inside the home.

Publishing two perspectives,
forming the near and far
to allow viewers to
express their
Preferences.

How close do you like
a door photo to be on
Thursday’s Doors posts?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
As always, there are many
choices of door photos to
look at, enjoy and hope
you will join our Host,
Norm Frampton at:
http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

25 responses »

  1. i truly like both, each gives a different feel. when you pull back, it shows how the door fits into its surroundings and when it’s closer, it shows the door’s details – each tells a different story

    • I know what you mean, Jill. Thomas Kincade said once that his single mother was working as he headed home after school activities. He would see lights in windows and families together. This created the kernel or seed for his amazing cottage’s and lighthouses with lights shining into the night. I used to walk our lab/German Shepherd mix at night and look at homes from the neighborhood sidewalks of Delaware. šŸ™‚

    • This was such a kind comment. I was happy you mentioned close up photo as your favorite. I am not sure I wrote what I had hoped to write. I wish I had figured out the style or age of the house. I was happy you liked this (anyway)!

  2. Yes, it’s really handy that the whole pumpkin theme can work from Halloween until the end of the year. I can’t see the door that well here, but it’s nice to see a view of the house, which would be otherwise missing if it were a close up of the door. I have to see your other blog but have to get off line now. The suspense is killing me!

    • No worries, Marissa. I was working and now, my 6 year old grandson is here. He is watching cartoons but we have plans for “Go Fish” and Yahtzee. This is helpful for his reading and math. Hopefully not encouraging gambling behaviors with dice game. šŸ™‚

  3. Coincidentally, I just attended a photography seminar where the professional talked about taking wide angle as well as tight shots, so farther away and closer. Both are good and he said he always takes a number of shots with two different cameras, each with a lens for near and far shots. Then you find the one that tells the best story, something unique that you find in the picture even when there are dozens of other pictures of it out in the world. To do that, you take both, near and far. So, I like both!

Leave a Reply

