Brilliant Orange Flowers

Image

image

~ * ~
Brilliant,
Orange-Red,
Blooms bravely
Facing frost and
Crisp mornings,
Dead of night.

White crystals
Don’t phase or
Fade tangerine
Flares or fires’
Warmth.

Pretty little
Spice drops,
Lighting
Garden
Up.
~ * ~

This post is a big Thank You to Danica for her gift of nominating me for the Respect Award! β™‘β˜†β™‘
Please check her blog out:
http://danicapiche.wordpress.com
Anyone who follows or reads my post, feel free to honor Danica and say, “Robin nominated me!”

photo by reocochran,
poetic expression by
robin o. cochran,
November, 2015.

51 responses »

    • Thank you for your sweet comment. I agree~ they are pretty and cheerful. πŸ™‚ I have always been attracted to vibrant colors. Your bright pink top in your gravatar is beautiful with your hair color. Thank you for mentioning Cee’s green and orange photo challenge!
      I may become part of one more blog activity after the New Year starts. I participate in Thursday’s Doors posts hosted by Norm Frampton. I do check others black and white, color and pattern posts, though. πŸ™‚

    • Anneli, I know there are times some photos would need “tweaking” the colors. I am going to tell you the truth: There is only one photo so far this year that I added color, it was on the baby’s face. These flowers were truly bright and full of color! πŸ™‚

    • So sorry to hear about your gray day which has passed, Jenny. Happy to send you brightness! πŸ™‚
      We had a busy work day but the sun was shining brightly as we left work. We worked today to “earn” our Friday off after Thanksgiving. I will have 4 days off to stay with my Mom and son’s family joining us.
      I went this evening (after work) to a double b’day party for 2 of my grandchildren. It was at a bowling alley where they have a game room, too. Busy and boisterous moments. . .

    • Yes, I have been surprised at sheltered areas in unique places to continue to find living flowers, let alone so brilliant in color. My friend had some rainbow colored zinnias and I saw some red geraniums in a box on a porch. These were so special I had to share with you, Marissa. πŸ™‚

  1. Those are definitely hardy blossoms for this time of year. I love seeing such vivid colors on these crispy cold days pierced by leafless tree branches. It is a reminder of sunny, warm days past, and a promise of more to come after a few months of cold.

    Florence and I are just barely escaping the cold as we depart the Northwest just ahead of the coldest days of the year forecast for Thanksgiving weekend. – Mike

    • Sorry to hesr of cold temps. We have had a few brisk days but have hope for warm day soon. We have a day coming up with 58 degrees forecast, Mike. I wish it were Thanksgiving since Cleveland Zoo is free that day. In 2012, when Micah was 3, I took a boyfriend home and Micah. Two brothers, sister in law, guy named Mark with Micah and I left Mom at home, with her dog and turkey in oven, to see the wild animals. We took our coats off, so warm! πŸ™‚
      This year my son, Jamie and wife Trista, M&M girls, Lara, Landen and Hendrix will be up at my brother’s house. It sure would be a great treat to go to the zoo! πŸ™‚
      Happy upcoming Thanksgiving, to you and Florence.β™‘β™‘

    • Jill, they were unbelievably beautiful. I have been tempted to post photos, using editing and enhancing feature on my phone. So far, all the months I have posted I have only “tweaked” color once: on Baby Hendrix’s pale, ivory white skin. πŸ™‚ These are the color they were and was so excited to see them.

  2. Orange color jumps out from the screen. VERY VIBRANT AND BRIGHT FLOWERS AND THE WAY YOU APPRECIATED THEIR BEAUTY IN YOUR WORDS ARE EQUALLY GOOD. Ideal for Cee’s orange and green photo challenge.

    • S n S, this was such an enthusiastic response to the brightly colored orange flowers! Thank you for suggesting Cee’s challenges.
      I will wait until after the New Year to start a new kind of blogging post program. I take part in Thursday’s Doors program already. I appreciate your great suggestion, Rashmi.

    • Natalie, your garden still is “alive and kicking,” too! Your lovely flowers, the way you have arbors and special places, make me wish to sit and paint them, my dear friend. Someday, maybe I will.β™‘β™‘

  3. Delightful words that are so gently quiet – speaking of the hidden vestiges of fall – the zinnias are still really wonderful – managing well where you are πŸ™‚

    White crystals
    Don’t phase or
    Fade tangerine
    Flares or fires’
    Warmth.

    Wonderful stanza Robin – soul spice! πŸ™‚

  4. I love orange colour Robin, it is so vibrant…full of radiance and your words have added that extra glow to these flowers! Thank you for filling my day with colour and sunshine.

    • The word “radiance” is a favorite word of mine, Balroop. I do love the brightness and the way the flowers make me fell. You are welcome for this, happy to share. Have a glorious day! β™‘

    • I was looking back at my November posts and found your sweet acceptance of my rather simple acceptance of your nomination, Danica. Just finishing little places I missed things. Blogging is rather challenging sometimes. Hugs, Robin β™‘

    • I am glad I was looking at flowers and found the name of these zinnias, Brenda. Thank you, dear. πŸ™‚ I have been looking for something and got here instead~ lol xo

Leave a Reply

