Rainbow “Bolt!”

Image

image

Here is a special
email message,
author unknown.

Thanksgiving over,
uplifting thoughts~

*     *     *     *     *

“Always look for God’s rainbow
To cast away all sorrow
Somewhere just over the horizon
Love is the answer to a bright tomorrow.

Many times our journey may be incomplete
And sadness comes our way
Know that God is by our side
His love is the answer to a better day.

We will always face tribulations
And a cross we surely bear
But God will help us through our times
Because love is the answer and
He does care.

Every battle that we have conquered
Helps us in life to succeed
And if we keep looking for the sunshine
God’s love is the answer to all things indeed.”

~ Β€ ~   ~ Β€ ~   ~ Β€ ~

40 responses »

    • Thank you, Dan. I agree, this kind of photo makes me feel better. The poetic thoughts came from a friend, via email. Author is unknown. Just sharing them. I did capture the photograph, though. πŸ™‚

    • Glad to share my photo and someone sent me an email with the thoughts. Just decorated Mom’s door and shelf with Christmas decorations. I will have busy time until I finish work on the 24th to drive up to Cleveland. Hope you are relaxing in the after Thanksgiving “glow,” Marissa. I still feel stuffed! πŸ™‚

      • I just finished it between answering your comment right now. We decided to glue on letters that said Merry Christmas that I had drawn too small so it was a pain to cut them out and glue them on. For all the trouble, hopefully I can find a blog suitable to put a picture of it on.

    • You are amazing and working on blog over holidays, too. Family is supportive.
      I still remember your son suggesting “What would you do for a Mounds bar?!” And your wonderful family band really was entertaining. πŸ™‚

  1. I love the rainbow image you captured. It’s hard to believe that you only began posting photos a few months ago, and it’s working out beautifully on your blog. At this rate, you may even post multiple images one of these days!

    Your poem reminds me of a more simplistic message that I share occasionally with my grandson, especially when he is sad. I tell him that we each have the option every waking moment to choose happiness over sorrow. It is the most basic way for me to explain the concept of free will. – Mike

Leave a Reply

