All hands on

Image

image

Hendrix’s Great Grammie O.,
Touched his leg and his socks.

She commented,
“I just love baby’s toes!”

Little guy grimaced,
appearing like
a miniature
Rodney Dangerfield.

“I get no respect!”

He may be thinking
something funny.
Who knows?

Daddy holds his son,
clutching firmly
yet gently.

Leaning in close while
his face looks at his
Grammie Oldrieve,
smiling broadly.

Everyone chuckles
when they see
Hendrix’s face.

This encourages him
giving bigger smiles
and trying his
vocalization skills.

โ™กย ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย ย ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย ย  โ™ก

It comes out like
a squawk!

Mommy comes into
room, wondering,
“What on Earth?”

She studies all faces
in the room,
two sisters
playing with balls,
roller coaster set.

No one is crying
so she hurries back
into dining room,
to snag a few of
Thanksgiving
appetizers.

Photo of the M&M girls
taken by reocochran
otherwise known
as Nana.

X X XX XX

Two quotes from
Rodney Dangerfield:

On his childhood
(Humorous):
“When I was a kid
my parents moved a lot.
But I always found them.

On Acting
(Serious):
“Acting deals with very
delicate emotions.
Each time an actor acts,
he does not hide.
He exposes himself.”

48 responses »

  1. So adorable ! The picture and words are full of innocence. I like the expression of holding the baby firmly yet gently. Firmly so that he doesn’t fall and gently so that he is not hurt. Very nice. LOve Robin.

  2. Everybody loves the baby! And somehow, the baby knows it. I remember inviting my teenage Explorer Scouts over for pizza when my first child was just a few months old. I was concerned that they would be bored and there wouldn’t be anything fun to do. It turned out they all sprawled out on the living room carpet playing with rattles and stuffed toys while my baby girl sat among them and soaked up all the attention. – Mike

    • Oh what Joyful memories, Mike! Funny how babies make even the stoic among us become enchanted and moved. Mom asked me the rest of the 4 day Thanksgiving weekend repeatedly, “Remind me whose baby that was?” She couldn’t wrap her head around my son being 34 now nor that he had 5 children, including Trista’s, from previous marriage! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for yhis image of Explorers lying in floor entertaining your baby !

    • Thanks for noticing ghe serious quote, Marissa. Yes, you wonder sometimes about people we only “see” as one kind of person. My brother has always horsed around, got in trouble for his imitating the band teacher, teasing my kids in a fun way. He is sensitive under his jokes and bravado. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I liked seeing a deeper side to R. Dangerfield. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • He is a butterball, Jill. He usually is so happy go lucky. Yesterday, my DIL had the older 4 get their dressy clothes on and they posed so nicely, but Hendrix wailed his head off.
      I liked the reference to his chubby cheeks. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Anneli, you have birds and critters make the most clever comments. I liked this idea of questioning the whole photography “thing” which his Mom, Dad, aunts and his 12 year old sister do all the time! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • We have a few silly movies like “Old School” where Rodney Dangerfield portrays a guy going back to college. There’s a golfing movie with him in it. He wasn’t a “letch” but reminds me of Benny Hill, regardless. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I feel truly blessed, my Mom is 87, wearing gold wedding band from Dad on her hand touching Hendrix, my son’s hands there, too. My DIL and rest of family are so special and make me happy. Hope you have this and more. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Who knows about the other side of actors? I was happy while reading about Rodney’s life that he seemed like a “good guy.” Also, this serious side of him surprised me, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you, Lana. Everyone feels their own children and grandchildren are special. I appreciate how warm everyone is about Hendrix. Once or twice a month, I like to post photos of his growth. He turns 4 months around Christmas. Hope you holiday is indeed a merry and safe one, Lana.

    • I am glad you enjoyed the photo and quotes, Maniparna. โ™ก I had a chance to catch up on your blog, now need to sleep in a few moments. Hope you are getting rest, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sandhya, this was such a great comment! I think of all children being cute and priceless, but I love this little guy! ๐Ÿ™‚ I need to check out some food items on your posts. Take care, dear.

    • They certainly are golden moments to treasure! I agree with your wisdom expressed here, Balroop.
      You are most welcome for my sharing my grandson.Have a wonderful week! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks, Judy! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am happy you found this funny. I appreciate your giving a personal example of how you and your husband joke about “feeling like Rodney D.” Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and Happy 2016. โ˜†โ˜†

Leave a Reply

