The Worthington Inn

Standard

image

The part of Columbus, Ohio
known as Worthington is a
really pretty and older,
more established community
than where I live.

The town was decked out with
Festive, white sparkly lights.

I passed a manger scene on the
town square where there
appeared to be a group
of twenty carolers,
possibly a church youth
group singing to the baby,
Jesus in his straw bed.
I rolled down my window
to listen to, “Silent Night.”

Here is the first part of a
small adventure of meeting
my youngest daughter and
her boyfriend, Jerry.

Gift exchange,
Scrumptious food,
A Christmas toast,
Red wine sips.

Since we part ways~

Felicia with family in
Delaware and friends
down in Columbus.

I will be with Mom and
brother, Randy up in
Cleveland, Ohio.

I really want to share:

☆ A gorgeous ceiling

♡ A nostalgic window

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

11 responses »

    • Marissa, this is just the sign and I took down the “doors post” connection. Silly me, I really was just trying to organize my posts and then published them instead! 🙂 sorry there are a few and just look and don’t worry about comments, good friend.
      Really should have gone to bed. Lol xo

  1. I was going to compliment you on spreading your doors out. Don’t feel bad about publishing early, it happens. This sounds like a very nice place and:

    Gift exchange,
    Scrumptious food,
    A Christmas toast,
    Red wine sips.

    Sounds like a nice evening indeed.

    • Dan, thank you for your positive and supportive comment. I will try to be like Shakespeare in his sentiment, “All’s well that ends well.” (I think he originated this. . .)

Leave a Reply

