The Worthington Inn’s Awesome Entry Ceiling

Image

image

This is an awkward photo which I

flipped several times trying to decide

how on the world people capture

ceilings without getting dizzy?

This does not require you to like

Nor to comment.

I realize this is rather challenging

and time consuming to look at

along with get your work done

and other important things.

How could I not add this one?

The painted ceiling was the

most original and unique

one I had ever seen.

No, I have not seen the

magnificent Sistine Chapel

Michaelangelo’s ceiling.

This was part of my

Tuesday’s dinner out.

What did you think

of the ceiling?

36 responses »

    • Thank you, Dan! There really was a sense of motion in those swirls and paint strokes. I am going back and replying to many older comments. Hope not to drive anyone crazy but there are sometimes people who may like to see I finally noticed their lovely comment. Lol πŸ™‚

    • I didn’t know how far you would go to capture a photograph, April. I am amusing myself and finding unanswered comments. I will lie down the next time I need a ceiling picture! πŸ™‚

    • Nia, you like art. So glad you suggested it reminds you of Van Gogh. The way the painting seems moving and swirling could be those circular strokes in Vincent Van Gogh’s paintings. I “saw” the water in Monet’s water lilies series. πŸ™‚

    • Then you would need to glance, not stare at this ceiling! Please go up the stairs and have the host or hostess seat you and your family, Joey. I would not wish you to feel poorly. I would hope you would enjoy the delicious meal. β™‘

Leave a Reply

