The Worthington Inn front door, Thursday’s Doors #1

Standard

image

This is how I approached the Worthington Inn.
From the right side of the building,
I saw the sign first,
Okay, who thought
of that song?

     * 🙂 *

Then, I saw this pretty green door.
There is a hand pointing to the
left side of the building.
This is an actual Inn
as well as a restaurant.

Last, I saw the Main Event.

Keep on going,
you are almost there. . .

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

6 responses »

    • Cindy, this is sort of a lot to keep up with! When my youngest daughter and her boyfriend invited me to eat here, I fell in love with all its angles and perspectives. Sorry you don’t need (or didn’t need) to feel you should respond to all of the different posts about the Inn. Thank you for doing so! 🙂 ♡

Leave a Reply

