Great News: Library Requisition Form

Image

When I filled out requests

for multiple friends who

have published books,

each form had a

purpose,

category,

reason book would

appeal to library patrons.

*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *

Their names are:

1. Luanne Castle,
Fellow blogger of two blogs
and a published author.

Her poetry book,
“Doll God.”

http://writersite.org
http://thefamilykalamazoo.wordpress.com

It won the award at the
2015 New Mexico-Arizona
Book Awards.

2. Anneli Purchase,
Her books are,

~ “Julia’s Violinist”
~ “Orion’s Gift”
~ “The Wind Weeps”
~ “Reckoning Tide”

http://wordsfromanneli.wordpress.com

3. Carol Balawyder,
Carol has a background in criminology.

~ “Mourning Has Broken,”
This is a memoir expressing loss with
realization of Joy in memories healing.

Here is her trio of books-
~ “Cafe Paradise”
~ “Missi’s Dating Adventures”
~ “Getting to Mr. Right”

http://carolbalawyder.com

4. Lana Broussard,
author L.T. Garvin.

~ “Dancing with the Sandman”
(Adult fiction)
~ “Confessions of a 4th Grade
Athlete.”
(Juvenile lit or young reader book)

http://broussardlana.com

5. D. Wallace Peach (Diana)-

http://mythsofthemirror.com

Here are a few to get us started:

~2015 and 2016,
Dragon Soul Trilogy,
“Eye of Fire,” Book 1

~ 2015-
“The Bone Wall”
“The Sorcerer’s Garden”
~ 2014-
“Sunwielder”
~ 2013-
“The Melding of Aeris”
“Myths of the Mirror”

6. Carrie Rubin, author of two books.
~”The Seneca Scourge” (2012)

Her most recent book is very timely
about an overweight teenager in,
“Eating Bull.”

http://carrierubin.com

7. Mike wrote a fantastic book for
young people (juvenile literature)
and any age with imagination.

His blog is based on his book,
“The Eye-Dancers.”

http://eyedancers.wordpress.com

8. Sue Vincent,

She has written many books,
including ones on humor,
fantasy and poetry.

She has collaborated on several
books, also.

http://scvincent.com

Here are 5 to start you reading:
~ “The Osriad”
~ “Sword of Destiny”
~ “Notes from a Small Dog
*Four Legs on Two”
~ “Laughter Lines
* Life from the Tail End”
~ “Life Line
*Poems from a Reflection”

9. D. G. Kaye,

~ “Have Bags Will Travel
Trips and Tales
Memories of an Over-Packer”

http://dgkayewriter.com

10. Jill Weatherholt,
Winner of writing awards,
soon to be published author
for Harlequin Books.

So far, Jill is hoping,
“Capture the Dream,”
will be the title.

Her Summer Writer’s Series, 2014
was an “event” and treat to read.

http://jillweatherholt.wordpress.com

11. Sheila Morris,

If you read her blog it is in the
“voice” of Red.
Yes, this dog, specifically a
Welsh Terrier writes about life in
the slow lane.

Old Woman Slow and her other
half, Pretty are owners of
the Casa de Canterbury.

They love antiques and sports,
among many subjects covered
on the blog.

Here is Sheila Morris’ book,

~ “The Short Side of Time”
This book was released
December 10, 2015.

You may find more about the book
at the Red Man’s blog:

http://redsrantsandraves.com

12. Balroop Singh,

Author of poetry book,
~ “Sublime Shadows of Life,”
~ “Emotional Truths of Relationships,”
~ “When Success Eludes,
A Step-by-Step Guide to Success.”

As well, Balroop writes a blog
named Emotional Shadows at:

http://balroop2013.wordpress.com

13. Marva Seaton,

She wrote at least two books,
please feel free to
check them out.

“The Collection,” a book of her original
poetry.
“Ghosts of His Past,” sounds very
intriguing and mysterious.

http://marvaseaton.com

14. Roxi St. Clair,

~ “Anthology of Poetry”

~ “Literary Remains”

http://roxistclair.com

15. Elizabeth Ann Johnson Murphree,

~ “Journey into Art”

~ “Journey into Poetry”

~ “Beyond the Voices”

http://ajmurphree.wordpress.com

16. Pamela S. Wighting,

~ “The Right Wrong Man”

~ “Twin Desires,” written by
Pamela S. Wighting
and Ashley Brandt

http://roughwighting.net

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Here is a shout out to a fellow blogger
who had asked me to do a quote challenge.

This quote about books
is a wish for me to
ask anyone who
enjoys reading
or checking
out blogs
to look
here:
http://4yearoldadult.wordpress.com

My Happy New Year book quote:

“The new year stands before us like
a chapter in a book, waiting to be
written. We can help write that
story by setting goals.”
~ Melody Beattie

Attention authors:
Please add links to your blogs.
We all like to read books.

For the New Year, 2016,
Let’s all read books written by
authors we know!

Some have room for them in
their minds and hearts. (This
is me.) I fill out library forms,
which are considered for
library purchases.
Then, of course,
I am so happy
to read them.

     * 🙂 *

Others have room on their shelves,
hearts and minds. These are
interested in ordering your
fantastic, creative books.

A New Year of Books:
*☆ Happy 2016 ☆*

52 responses »

    • You are super, Sue! I was trying to do the publicity for you and all the ones I have come to love and respect. I feel bad I never dreamed that after the many times we have liked or replied to one another the silly wordpress was holding you hostage!

    • Thanks, Sue. Guess what? Your special comments ended up in wordpress “dungeon” of waiting approval. So, while you were sweetly commenting, I was checking my post to see who commented or saw “their name in Lights ¤☆” and totally MISSED you! (because you were in waiting approval)
      Please forgive me. . .

  1. Thank you so much, Robin, for helping me tell the world about my books. It’s a lot of work to write a book, but the hardest part is letting readers everywhere know that the books are out there. Every bit of help is much appreciated. Have a wonderful new year.

    • You are most welcome, Elizabeth. I feel bad because I sincerely enjoy your posts. I will be much better over weekends to stay in touch. Take care and have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

    • I am sure it is a fantastic book and wish my little one bedroom apt would allow more books. I got rid of hundreds from my 3 bedroom, finished basement house! 🙂 Along with gorgeous oak bookcases and shelves built into pine paneled walls in basement, Joey.

      • I need to get to work here and write some more ;)! I have been such a slacker lately. Mom comes in a little over a week to stay for the worst of the winter BTW. Happy New Year to my dear friend, Robin! xo

      • Oh, Luanne, you have had quite a year! Up’s and bumps, sadness and surprises, so just enjoy time with your Mom. If she naps or reads, you can sneak in some writing. 🙂 Are you thinking about writing more poetry or more editing and whittling away on your lovely family stories, future memoir? Whatever you do, I will look forward to hearing about it all. . . Hugs, Robin xoxo

  2. Yay, Robin. Thanks so much for the shout out. You are so sweet. I read books of blogworld writers, and you’re right, it’s a great way to support the writing community and celebrate the creative spirit. I get a kick out of having the “inside scoop” on the person behind the book. Thanks again and a Happy New Year to you 🎇🎇🎇

    • Diana, I am pleased you enjoyed this post and really hope I can get the library to purchase more on this list. The committee changes annually so I will re-submit the books here.
      Have a wonderful, healthy and prosperous new year, dear D.! *¤☆¤*

  3. Robin, thank you so much for your wonderful support. I really appreciate it. I am interested in checking out some of the other books that you mentioned. We have some incredibly talented writers in the WordPress community, and I am so happy to be part of it. I also enjoy reading your blog. I used to have shelves and shelves of book myself, but had to get rid of many due to space considerations. That is one reason I like the Kindle app on my ipad, but I still enjoy physical books. Thanks again, you are such a dear friend 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for the mention dear friend, that provides a great support and yes I agree…having a room in our hearts is all we need. Much of the talent goes unnoticed and I am delighted at your initiative to spread the word in this manner. Immensely appreciated 🙂
    Wishing you a wonderful 2016 ahead.

    • Balroop, I am going to try more to keep in touch since your messages and thoughts mean a lot to me. You lift my spirits and explain interesting thoughts which spread or expand my mind. Thank you, Balroop. I was happy to include you.
      I am sure there are many more authors who blog but I feel I have been more in contact with these diverse writers. Hugs, Robin ♡

    • This was not a search tool but filling out a form with requesting the library purchase the book then when it arrived, I was the first one to get to read the book, Jonathan. I did not copy the purchase requisition forms since they got turned on to a library committee.
      The announcement was inaccurate. So sorry! You misunderstood.

    • Thank you for visiting and enjoying seeing the list, Roxi. I remember being better at being connected with you in the past. It seems life gets so busy, I barely finish my posts and getting to visit others is my favorite part of blogging

  5. YOU ARE A SUPERSTAR!! You share the passion and loves and books of others to all of us in the blogging world. As an author, I thank you. (And I’m honored you included my two books in your list here.) AND, as a reader, I thank you too. xoxo

    • Ellen, you may think I am silly but I didn’t notice your comment until recently. Thank you for adding the link to in and hope someone will also look up your books. I may just add you to one of my next posts. Smiles, Robin

Leave a Reply

