Due to illness. . . delayed wishes sent

Standard

image

The children were much better,
Ready and eager for belated
arrival of Nana and gifts.
Dinner of kielbasa, pork
roast and sauerkraut.

Good luck for the
New Year of 2016.

Lara and Landen
arrived from their
father’s house.

Marley and Makyah
put on clothes to
greet and swirl
in dresses.

Hendrix was fussy,
not sure why he
had to wear a
stiff plaid
shirt?

After dinner was eaten,
Gifts set out by the
decorated live tree,
Everyone smiled
and said to all,
“Happy Holidays
and a Happy
New Year!”

☆ ¤ ☆ ¤ ☆ ¤ ☆

My gift from
Trista & Jamie,
the five grandies
was a beautiful
necklace, see
next post.

♡♡♡♡♡

photo captured
by my daughter
in law, Trista,
with smiles
and kiss
to you.

x x x

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now 60 and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

47 responses »

    • Thank you for the kind wishes,Lina! Hope you have a wonderful weekend. The new year wishes I have been sending are for good health, special moments and happy connections. Smiles, Robin ♡

    • Thank you, Sylvia. I feel bad that my DIL was still facing acid reflux but not sick like the kids had been with colds. She is a wonderful mother and having lost both her own mother, when she was a teen, and her stepmother 2 Christmases ago, I am her Mom. ♡

    • Oh no, Sylvia! Sorry to hear this. She has not felt like eating which worries me since she is breastfeeding the little 4 month old. They said she was given a safe prescription of antibiotics but has been back to tell them it gave her acid reflux and they have now said she has GERD. I hope she can navigate this safely with careful food choices. . . Thank you for caring and sharing, dear. xo

    • Aww, thanks Beth! I had only one day of the week where I had the M & M girls over while others were sick. I am grateful to think they will be healthy enough to go back to school. 🙂

    • Thanks, Dan. I wasn’t clear but the kids got colds and Trista has been feeling nauseous so I kept my distance. Trista has now been back to Dr and has GERD, acid reflux, poor thing.
      My little apt and I enjoyed a day visit from the M & M girls but all else had colds and lungs/chest filling up. They are all back “in the pink.” 🙂
      Happy New year back to you, Dan, Faith and the wife.

    • A picture of love~ Thank you, dear Colleen. It was a pretty amazing moment. One of the “out takes” has a wailing Hendrix and all the rest with their places kept and faces smiling. What a hoot! 🙂

    • Elizabeth, I feel lucky to know you so far away and am glad you enjoyed this photo, studying the faces and expressions. This was a great addition since you know black and white does take away the color factor snd distraction. Smiles, Robin ♡

    • I will probably share one of my 100’s of photos of Hendrix soon. He is getting yo be quite a charming bsby, if I fo say so myself. Thank you, Maniparna for saying he was “so so so cute.” 🙂 Hugs, Robin ♡

  1. What beautiful children! With kielbasa and sauerkraut your origins must be close to mine. Both are standards on holidays on my table. Wishing you and your lovely family good health in the new year! 🙂

    • Carol, thank you for noticing the meal my son and wife made. My Mom’s mother was from Germany plus we lived in Cleveland, Ohio from childhood until my 20’s. There were a lot of Polish and Hungarian families, a close delicatessens which was possibly owned by Polish or people from Czech. I bet we do have some similar heritage and customs. 🙂 Wishing your family and you many blessings in the new year, Carol.

    • Debra, what a wonderful and appreciated remark! It is lovely to be able to finally spend time with them. I felt they all grew on just a few weeks apart. The two youngest girls I call the M & M girls just in case you see a post with just their initials. My oldest daughter’s 2 sons usually spend the holiday around my son’s house but she was afraid they catch the bug. Long response but felt it may help in getting to know me better. 🙂 Hope you have plenty of good health, special moments and safe travels on 2016.

    • Nia, thank you for hoping they were better and mentioning a lovely celebration. Such thoughtful words, Nia! 🙂
      I hope you had a wonderful holiday and wishing you a very happy new year.

    • Your granddaughter is beautiful also. I hope you had a lot of time spent together over the holidays, Natalie. She is quite a blessing to all who know her.♡
      Thanks for your wishes and prayers. All are better except my DIL. I hope Trista will feel better soon but we now know it was acid reflux and the doctor thinks, GERD. 😦 I just hope she can continue breastfeeding baby Hendrix. ♡

      • Thank for the lovely words about Annie. She’s a blessing for sure! I pray that your DIL is much better and soon so she can continue the breastfeeding! Huge hugs my friend! ❤️

    • Natalie, Annie isn’t a hard person to remember since she has so many missions and gifts she has shared. I just forgot her name, it was on the tip of my tongue.
      The doctor has Trista continuing her breastfeeding but I just worry she doesn’t have much appetite and so much she cannot eat. . .Thank you again my dear big sister! ♡

Leave a Reply

