Barn amidst the branches

Image

image

24 responses »

    • Does it give you a warm feeling or a chilling one, Pam? Just wondering. . . I was thinking about this photo I took on December 24th in Cleveland, Ohio and just got “stumped!”

      • Well to me, since I grew up in Pennsylvania, anytime I see trees without leaves I get chilly. And it seems to be sundown, so will be getting even colder.

    • I liked my November photos but the holidays did get a little corny and focused on decorations, Cindy. I will be heading into gloomy photos with a series of foggy cemeteries and other starker images. Glad you think I am heading a good direction, Cindy. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It was going to have a poem about “bare bones” of the branches but I am letting imagination go today to rest and let people think their own thiughts. There is a big white tarp and probably tools under it or gardening what not. It reflected a bit through the branches.
      Sun shining through has a very nice warmth, on the other hand, Dan.:)

    • I appreciate this thought, Sylvia. I had a thought rumbling about but it was kind of scary. Thank you for support of barns since there will be more photos of bare trees, cemeteries and barns this month! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. I am not in evergreen country anymore. Most of the trees around us look a lot like those bare branches. There are some trees out my window that are still green and leafy, and I don’t know what type they are. I have quite a bit to learn about local indigenous flora. – Mike

Leave a Reply

