Thursday’s Doors~ Sycamore Restaurant

Image

image

The door is a dark wood
single door with a
quarter window panel.
This is a solid door for
a landmark place.

This looks festive,
German Village restaurant,
located on the road,
East Sycamore Street
and you don’t call it,

“Sycamore Restaurant”

No, you call it simply,
“The Sycamore.”

Just around the corner
from my darling youngest
daughter’s apartment,
near charming
Schiller Park.

We think she has met her
“match made in Heaven.”

Felicia calls this
“Our special place.”

I will leave this short
and sweet.

Please check out my
early Thursday’s Doors
two posts which say,
“January 14, 2016″
and remarkably
appearing before the
Future arrives,
” January 21, 2016.”

Now that you have seen
into the Future,
Please join others,
who have their blogs
“Under control”
and visit our dear Host,
Norm Frampton’s
Thursday’s Doors at:
http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

Thank you and do not try
to readjust your realities.

I like the way you are in
the Present time.

Thanks for your 
โ™ก
and Patience

31 responses »

    • The whole area, Schmidts, The Book Nook, Katzeten… oh no, my brain froze but the Delicatessen and all kinds of quaint parts of German heritage available. The Thurman burger is not German but memorable. I love the houses there, Colleen. A shout out to the mother and 2 daughter’s who owns a lovely spa in a Victorian house called, Replenish. Not sure about bike paths but on foot it’s fantastic! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • The street reminds me of when Boston had “cobbled streets,” Jill. Ftom mainly books, I remember Europe having description of such older roads. Glad to have charmed you with this German Village restaurant. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • This place is about 35 minutes away bUT nit in Delaware, Ohio. Felicia lives in a part of Columbus since about 4 years ago. I miss her but we had a nice sleepover last night. Arggh! Had to get up at 5 am yo work; after we watched 2 movies from redbox. “Infinitely Polar Bear” and “She’s Funny That Way.” Both good comedies with layers, language gives them an “R” for first one and I think “PG 13” second. No violence: Yay! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy weekend, Marissa!

      • Oh, well sounds like fun. Seems like a lot of nice little towns in Ohio. My husband in from Indiana and when we used to visit we would drive to Dalton. Another cute town.

    • Oh, you may definitely use it if you like, Jenny. I used to waitress in college at a German restaurant. There are stories to tell someday after wearing short shorts, lederhosen and off the shoulders puffy sleeved blouses, you feel like you stepped back in history. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Love the architecture on this one. I know you said German village restaurant…do they serve spaetzle with brown gravy? Sauerbrauten? Schnitzel? Off topic I know but I love good German food. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • The best place in German Village to get great traditional German food is at Schmidt’s Restaurant, Nia. My grandma was born in Germany so I love spaetzle, sauerbraten, wiener/viener schnitzel along with delicious desserts like cream puffs, streudel and kuchen. โ™กโ™ก

      • That sounds lovely. My mother’s parents are German and Austrian. Spaetzle is my absolute favorite. If Schmidt ‘ s has your recommendation I trust it to be great. You are lucky to have good a German restaurant in your area. I am still searching for one in Colorado. Sigh. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It has some traditional German food but mainly tavern or bar food. They have food from fresh and local roots, too. Yours and the Mister’s kinda’ place. Yes! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

