Everything’s “Peachy Keen” flower

Image

image

This is for a peach in my life,
Someone who is sweet and yet, able
to handle life so she has “tough skin!”

Natalie~ you and I have been together
for quite some time, usually happy
and willing to listen to each other.

When you went to Europe, I placed
travel mercy prayers out to God
and to the Universe.

You are a fantastic friend and only
wish we could sit together and
“break bread.”

Your life has a big question and
people who read your blog know.

Life has thrown you a curve ball.

May your generous spirit and
warm, caring acts be rewarded
with an answer which will
satisfy all on the family.

In case you are interested,
I know you will be blessed
to read Natalie Scarberry at:

http://sacredtouches.com

She likes Simon and Garfunkle
so I will let you choose one
of these to listen and
reflect upon as a way
to connect us all.

~ * ~ “Bridge Over Troubled Water”

~ * ~  “Homeward Bound”

~ * ~  “The Only Living Boy in
             New York”

~ * ~  “Sound of Silence”

64 responses »

    • It is hard to pick a favorite! “Feelin’ Groovy” and “Scarborough Fair” come to mind, too. Thanks for the compliment, Jill. This photo was from several taken of flowers in my Mom’s senior living garden. There are a few residents who garden there. Mom likes to sit and chat with them while they weed. πŸ™‚

    • I notice you read her blog which is lovely with plenty of flowers and birds. Yesterday a robin bird was featured. I like how ecumenical her posts are, allowing many faiths to be expressed, Dan. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Elizabeth. Now, I covered my Elizabeth’s, Beth’s and Roberta, (the Spanish version of my name) and many authors I know; except I missed a few. . . The men will need to be next! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Marissa. I realize sometimes we need to “spread the love around,” which you did this for me and several others. πŸ™‚ I still get happy to see my friends stop by. . .

    • So glad you loved those good old S &G days, too. Sheila, how’s the book sales going? I added it to my library acquisition suggestions list; as I mentioned on my fellow bloggers who are authors post. So happy you had put the book out before I posted! πŸ™‚

      • Thanks so much, Robin! Book sales have been excellent locally in South Carolina and also in Texas – internet sales have never been successful for me, but Facebook has been the best ever!

    • Oh, how wonderful, Sheila! πŸ™‚ So happy and wish my post with fellow bloggers who wrote books contributed a few books sold. Or my library, when they read through my request list to purchase. . . Hope the sales keep climbing!

  1. Oh my goodness, Robin. How very sweet you are and this is. I’m so touched. Thank you so much for this and your prayers and friendship. This just made my day. I love you my friend. Huge, huge hugs, Natalie πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀ ❀

  2. Beautiful, Robin! The only person I know who uses the expression peachy keen is my hubby. Or sometimes he just says “peachy” if he’s being ironic ;). xo

    • Irony is a lost art, lately people use it when they mean coincidental. Luanne, glad your hubby uses “peachy” I am sure when it is needed in an ironic situation. πŸ™‚ I like that you found this to be beautiful and peachy keen. Ha ha! πŸ˜‰

      • You are so right about the use of irony as coincidental! I wonder if I ever do that. I hope not. Peach was my mother-in-law’s favorite color, I just remembered!

    • I am glad you chose “Sound of Silence,” Sylvia. I was thinking about times I locked myself in my teenaged room, then listening to, “I Am a Rock.” The song you chose was a great one which resonates once in awhile still with me. πŸ™‚

    • Pauline, glad you like the music I have piped in. I am hoping the music for this special occasion will make a grandmother feel better as her daughter, her son-in-law take grandkids far away very soon. New job opportunity just confirmed. I would probably have a long leave of absence from work while I cried. Or this would be my first reaction. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Colleen for your caring wish for my friend. πŸ™‚ Natalie came by “late” because her sister’s husband is in the hospital. He has had serious heart surgery. Along with Natalie’s daughter and family are moving across the country. Both heart breaking occurrences for an older adult to endure. All at once. . .

  3. I’m just going to visit Natalie’s blog, I’m sure much splendour is there. This is such a wonderful way to spread love and friendship… πŸ™‚

    The Dahlia is beautiful. I visited a flower show last weekend and, was just thinking of sharing some exquisite photos of dahlias… πŸ™‚

  4. What a gorgeous dahlia and beautiful tribute and encouragement to your friend, Robin. I hope she read it and felt the embrace. I love any song performed by Simon & Garfunkel. i have a book that is all the lyrics to their songs and I read it like poetry. My favorites are different depending on my mood, but I think I’ll always be partial to Homeward Bound. It is just a beautiful song!

Leave a Reply

