Thursday’s Doors ~ Country Roads: Lazy Man’s Rest, view #2

Standard

image

In the background
is a white worn,
wind and weather-
battered barn.

It will have it’s
doors or lack
of them
featured
on ~

* * * *

Thursday’s
Doors
post.

x x

See
the
first
one
on
Norm
Frampton’s
Doors
a series
found
on his
blog.
Go
to
see
more!
http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now 60 and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

25 responses »

    • Thank you very much. I did a science fair project growing crystals and got first in my junior high and had to go to districts and state. I enjoyed Alum which really makes huge crystal as you put the little seed into a super-saturated solution. I was fascinated by the different formations on this beautiful but eerie morning.

    • It was a very quiet morning, it later snowed. The roads were rather bare due to fear of ice and black ice. Thank you for feeling the sense of peace that I didn’t really describe, Jill.

    • Thanks so much, Marissa. I am glad you looked at the few photos I posted. I know that means more looking but when you put them all together I don’t think you get the same kind of effect. I appreciate your commenting like you do. Hugs, Robin

      • Of course Robin! You know, it’s hard to comment on all the blogs I follow but I consider you a friend and I always make a special effort to those I feel I made a connection with.

    • Dan, no problem! I just mentioned the number since then people would be aware to check out the other posts, if they had time. I like having one photo on each post so people can really examine them separately. They may look nice as a series if I ever get around to printing them. Lol

    • Anneli, I can tell you do this with your own photos and make them interesting not just in content but the way it is taken. I could take these and make a set where I feel would be nice with a triple opening mat and frame. Thank you for taking the time to see them! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I am glad you can relate to the misty cover and winter. I really like how you use interesting and wonderful words like “translucent.” Maniparna, are you an artist? I think you capture the feeling of a lot of my photos in words beautifully. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

