Third fuzzy but chilled scenery

Image

image

I know I was planning to have
you “weigh in,” letting me
know which of three
photos you liked
the best. . .

Here are~

ART ELEMENTS

Color
Shape
Details
Quality
Texture
Composition
Emotional response

I will tell you which one
is my favorite if you let
me know your preference.

Don’t feel obligated to
participate since you
all get “A+’s” in my
grading book!

By the way, one
family member
did not like the
Unclear photos.

I have not kicked her
out of family or
expressed my
dismay. It is
really a
“hit or miss”
thing this
stuff we
call 
Art.

Don’t you think?

Some don’t think
photography
is an
Art.

It is all
in the eye’s
of the beholder.

26 responses »

    • So true of family members. Too many good reasons to keep them around! Dan, my oldest daughter is a perfectionist. She is a great photographer and probably half my posts would not be here if it were up to her. . . but I like her opinion and trust her judgment. πŸ™‚

    • I try different ways of photographing and welcome suggestions. I appreciate your reminding me to zoom in and also to make the edges fuzzy “on purpose,” Veronica. πŸ™‚

    • Psst, Jill. I do, too! β™‘ That one had some great branches and the peach pastel glow in the background was something else I liked. Thank you for letting me know. And putting up with three rather similar photos, too. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Derrick for letting me know the problem with digital filming or photos. I take a camera to my family events but have found for blogging my cell phone works most of the time, fairly well. My oldest daughter who went to art college agrees (with you) with using a camera for good quality photos. πŸ™‚

    • Evoking feelings is your fantastic definition of Art, Joey. This can be things, sculpture, artifacts, paintings, drawings and of course, photographs. I love this, Joey! πŸ™‚

  1. Usually it is the first emotional response that gets me then color and shape. The second had better gut reaction and composition I felt with the lines, etc. Nice shots πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Nia. Your input made me feel this “exercise” worked out well. I just could not decide which to post and felt they each had a good element. The second one has better “lines” is how you expressed this. I liked this thought very much. β™‘

Leave a Reply

