Thursday’s Doors~ St. Peter’s Episcopal Church, full view

Standard

image

This building is called
Saint Peter’s Episcopal Church,
one of the oldest churches in
Delaware, Ohio.

This full building portrait of
a dignified and respected
church was one which
attracted me the first
time I made the
“Church rounds”
which is what
some new
families
Do.

This Thursday’s Doors post is a
part of Norm Frampton’s special
weekly collection of door of
many materials, locations
and historical backgrounds
with links to other door posts
may be found on Norm’s:
http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

See you when you open
the door to my blog
or when I stop by
your place.

: : : : : : : :

Almost
Friday:

Enjoy!

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

53 responses »

    • Thanks for checking out this church I almost joined. . . I do have a good friend who is the mother of Carrie’s best friend, who I hear about concerts and events from, Jill. Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    • They do look warm or welcoming, Colleen. Thanks for this, dear friend. I went over many of your posts to make sure I was caught up. My data usage got “used up” from blogging and I have no data until the 7th! Yikes! I thought about maybe I was going to make a new friend if I went to Starbucks after work, also the Tim Horton’s then the library. But one hour at each isn’t like my usual watch tv and blog from supper until bedtime! Smiles!
      Off to my Mom’s for the weekend, both brothers left town, Rich to Virginia for a conference, Randy to Plain City for 2 weeks to paint a mural. We saw each other over the weekend, another “excuse” for not keeping up with my friends’ blogs!

      • I think “life” is a darn good reason to get behind on blogs. โค I never worry about people disappearing in to the real world. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have fun! Safe travels!

    • I like how you put this, Colleen. It is okay to disappear due to being in the world and busy living Life. ๐Ÿ™‚
      We had a great time with fun activities and may post soon a nice photo of Mom. She is healing fairly well 6 months after her hip surgery after she fell and shattered it. I keep telling her it will be 6 more months until she is nearly totally healed. Hope you got out in the sunny but chilly weather, C.

      • Well that sunny weather has turned grey and snowy. But I like it!

        I’m glad your mom is healing well Robin. Broken hips are NOT fun (I’ve had one!)

        Be well and happy my friend ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Anneli, you are right about red attracting people to the church! It caught my eyes the first few weeks when I moved her in 1986! I cannot believe I have been here half my life. . . Going to see my Mom this weekend and enjoy visiting with no brothers. They came and saw me, first the artist who took me out to eat last Sat. night and then we listened to a band at a night club local musicians who played 70’s songs. Then, last night, my professor/runner brother was here and I made him stew, gave him a birthday gift with some treats, too. He will be in Virginia, while my artist brother will be only 30 minutes away from my own apt. We will catch up and have the family together when he finishes his mural. Estimated time: 2 weeks! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • How wonderful for you to be able to have a family catching up visit. My brothers and sisters are too far away for us to do that very often and I’m wishing we could see each other more.

      • Anneli, I really like you pretty gravatar and sorry, I didn’t notice it until today! ๐Ÿ™‚
        I am sad about your not having siblings closer in distance. Good thing you have your Captain.โ™กโ™ก

      • My previous gravatar was from many years ago and it felt like cheating, not showing my wrinkles (but then, who wants to see that anyway?), so I updated a bit, although this is still not the most recent, wrinkly photo. Some people lie about their age, I deceive (a little bit) by using earlier photos.

    • Marissa, this is a great way of saying the red door pops! Yes, it certainly is even brighter on a sunny day. But the stone looks more detailed and interesting without the sun “ironing out the flaws!” Smiles!

    • Thanks for saying it is a beautiful church. This church almost had me for a member because I liked it and some of my children liked it, but it was not unanimous like the Presbyterian church on the same street, Beth. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you very much. I blogged for 2 years not joining any activity. Thursday’s Doors makes me feel like a part of a group. I didn’t take photos or have pictures on my posts until August, 2015. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I am so glad you like those spires, Joey! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Dan thinks they point our eyes upward by their being there. I liked Juan’s comment and thought the top of this didn’t go together with the brick!

Leave a Reply

