Disney’s cloud display

Image

image

Today~

February 8, 2016

*☆¤ Happy Chinese New Year! ¤☆*

The Old Farmer’s Almanac

2016 edition,

mentions this:

“It is customary to decorate
the house with fresh flowers
which symbolize rebirth
and growth.”

I saw a cloud formation

which includes,

through my imagination,

an elephant.

I know an elephant

is more an Indian

symbol of luck

than Chinese.

I feel the whole world
loves the gentle soul
of an elephant.

Do you see little Dumbo,
the baby elephant?

What or Who
is he following
in the “cloud
parade?”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photo by reocochran,
Notes researched +
Poetic thoughts by Robin.

79 responses »

    • Thanks, you are really good at commenting and showing your imagination. The celebration of the Chinese New Year date also had the flowers suggestion from The Old Farmer’s Almanac.
      I am so happy to have grabbed a computer at the library so will finish my comments and come over to visit. . . 🙂

    • Beth, I am going to check out your new post, I saw it come in. I may not have shared with you, but have been going over my cell phone data. I am trying to go to library and use their computer. Thank you for the nice comment and Happy Chinese New Year to you, too. 🙂

    • So glad you came by to visit, Derrick. So glad you could “see” the baby elephant, too. 🙂
      I had a busy and interesting time with my Mom. It is like she “loses her marbles” between visits, and mine get discombobulated, along with her! We misplaced my cell phone, then we misplaced her purse. She never did find her picture I.D. but we still went shopping and she bought her own groceries, while I bought her lunch out. Smiles, Robin I am behind in visiting.

    • Beth, this is a wonderful image in the front and now, I see yours! I like the pretty princess with her gown all flouncy and pretty! I even see her sleeves with the Victorian look to them. 🙂
      Mine had an escaped purple or grape dipped 101 Dalmatian puppy at the head of the Parade! Ha ha!

    • This sky had a lot of shapes, I saw ducks and other interesting characters but then, the other parts weren’t so clear. . . Dumbo and his little trunk up in the air, this made me smile! Glad you see this and I love cloud watching with you, Anneli! I think I remember how you told us about the mountains being like a Prince and Princess lying down.

    • Pauline, if you come back to this page you will see me repeatedly going down through the comments saying “I see a Puppy!” I didn’t think of your Siddy but joked about it being an escaped 101 Dalmatian who got dipped in purple or grape cloud material with a little bit of a cloud following him. I was hoping it may be Tinkerbell in the front, but her magic has her a little mystical looking. I like your idea of Siddy playing with an “imp!” 🙂

    • Mike, thanks for looking at the fun photograph of the lavender cloud formations with peachy sky. I saw a puppy, one of the 101 Dalmatians disguised in purple, trying to hide from Cruella de Ville. 🙂 You are so correct, the clouds kept rolling by and I had seen a few duck shapes but the elephant was the “cutest” of the bunch! 🙂

  1. Yes! I see two of them. Makes me think of dumbo the elephant ride at Disney for sure. When I think of Elephants I think of Ganesha, the Hindu God who is the destroyer of obstacles and also an inspiration for writers.

    • Diahann, thanks for including your fun thoughts about the cloud elephant (s) ! 🙂
      Also, thank you for mentioning the Hindu God, Ganesha. I like him taking on obstacles and destroying them. I could ask Him for help for inspiration for writing. Good to know. Hugs, Robin

  2. So precious. I see the little elephant too. And I loved Dumbo. Should you ever get a glimpse of my ears you’d probably call me Dumbo. I came by them via my dad and his dad whose were the worst of the lot. One of the first things I looked at when they brought me my baby in the hospital was to see if she had her daddy’s flatter ears or not and she did. 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

