The Game of Life

Image

image

What games are you enjoying
if you play during winter?

If you are outdoors, since it is
Warm where you live, what are
you doing for entertainment?

Skyler took a bill envelope and
here were our scores after an
hour and a half of playing the

Game of Life.

Hope your Life
is sailing along,
smoothly and
“merrily along.”

As in the song,

Rowing your boat
downstream.

Photo by Nana,
(Robin)
game participants
were
Nana,
Micah, age 6
and
Skyler, age 11.

35 responses »

    • I used to want pink “twins” which my grandsons make me laugh. One wants all girls snd the other all boys. (Only 4 back seats possible.) I had them contemplate if I wanted to go the rest of my road of life with a girlfriend. Skyler said, “I would be cool with that, Nana.”

  1. Robin, How precious is that score keeping! You and the grandkids are both blessed to spend an hour playing the game of Life!

    • Evil S, if any of us had this amount of money we probably would have other forms of entertainment than blogging. (Sorry, but true!)
      I am thankful Skyler was the “Banker” since he is 11. Micah is used to my looking the other way while he “borrows” money from the bank. πŸ™‚

    • This is great that you and daughter still play board games, Dan!
      I like Monopoly and Trivial Pursuit, but when my own kids were younger we played “Clue.”
      The maid did it with the knife in the drawing room. I liked the candlestick as a weapon, too. Ha ha!
      I borrowed the hysterical movie from the library with Christopher Lloyd from “Back to the Future,” and other recognizable actors making a fun cast!
      The boys got the game for Christmas and we haven’t tried the new “Clue” yet.

  2. I used to love playing games of all kinds. James and I actually started our romance over a game of pinochle. But I don’t play games any more. My idea of fun is playing in my yard these days even though it is much harder on this old aching body. Hee hee. Love and hugs, N πŸ™‚ ❀

  3. I used to play Game of Life a lot when I was a kid, alongside Monopoly. Loved the spinning wheel but I really was never good at saving up cash all the way to the end. Always “invested” it on hotels πŸ˜€ It is warm and summer here in Australia, but I have work so most of my time is spent indoors unfortunately πŸ˜€

    • Oh, Mabel, this is true with so many of us, not able to save up for when we need it! In life and in games, we just have to try our best. Thank you for such a lovely remark and sorry I did not see it in a timely fashion! So glad to hear it is warm and sunny and maybe you can eat your lunch at a park or sit outside on a break? Take care! Hugs, Robin

      • If I have a longer lunch break at work, then I might have lunch outside. But on the weekends, I’m sure to go out and about and enjoy life and the warm summer weather we’re having here πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

