A rose for you

Image

image

“Our time on earth
is woven of infinite
moments, each
holding a promise
and it’s own exquisite
beauty.”
~ Flavia,
poet, artist.
(California “arte house”
photo without biography)

*~ ○ ~*

“This love
is the rose
that blooms
forever.”
~ Rumi,
Persian poet, 1207 – 1273.

*~ ○ ~*

“In the garden of thy heart
Plant naught but the rose of
Love
and from the nightingale of
Affection and Desire
loosen not thy hold.”
~ Baha’u’llah

*~ ○ ~*

“The February sunshine steeps
your boughs and tints the buds
and swells the leaves within.”
~ William C. Bryant,
American poet, 1794 – 1878.

*~ ○ ~*

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Which quote resonated,
interested or
moved you?

♡ Happy Valentine’s Day, ♡
my dear friends.

51 responses »

  1. Your photo suggested the Robert Burns lyrics:

    O my Luve’s like a red, red rose
    That’s newly sprung in June;
    O my Luve’s like the melodie
    That’s sweetly play’d in tune….

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Robin.
    Mike

    • Thank you, Mike. I am glad it inspired an addition of a lovely poem. Robert Burns is a fine poet to create more international poetry. Hope you and Florence have a nice time and that it is sunny there. ♡

    • Thank you, Beth. ♡ It was a nice time with Micah in am, afternoon with girlfriend and my artist brother came over to watch “Mordecai.” (Library borrow funny film, Johnny Depp.)

  2. Happy Valentine’s day! I like the first though I love Rumi and the last was likewise good, but the idea of life more so than love was a bit more compelling at this time. As ever things change, for now the first.
    Beautiful shot of the rose too, ps.

    • Ruth, I had a busy time at work and apologize for being late at replying to your thoughtful comments. I feel bad a week or so went by! Thank you for your Happy ♡ day, may I offer you a happy weekend to you? 😀

    • Thank you, Inese! ♡ I tried to bring different levels or elements of love plus international “flavor” into this. I appreciate your kind words. Hope you also had a special ♡ day. It felt like we had a “chat” for a few minutes about grandchildren. 🙂

    • Thank you, Brenda. Just my opinion. . . I feel the rose would smell lovely and fresh if it were named “flower” or “stone.” Blindfolded we all would recognize a rose, too. 🙂

      • I think if it was called stink dung, we would all think it smelled horrible. Like when you put a drop of red dye into a cup of white frosting, and suddenly it tastes like strawberries (we just did this). The mind has incredible power to supply judgmental biases. Even when it’s dead wrong. But I like the quote, because it makes me think. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

