Miniature discovery

Image

image

On way home from seeing

Zootopia

We talked about Utopia.

Then,  a pair of sharp eyes

Spied wildflowers in wet grass.

We set up a little scenery,

using a  “robin”  toothpick holder,

A basket or nest with baby chicks,

pink umbrella and a bluebird.

The crochet edged “doily”

with hyacynth shaped

floss-threaded

knots.

~ * * * ~

Demonstrated that

even a little Bunny

cop can achieve big things.

While co-existing with

tamed predator, Fox.

* Fox is named Nick,

   (Jason Bateman)

* Bunny is named Officer Hops,

(Ginnifer Goodwyn)

It was a real treat

to see, while our

local Strand Theatre

has had sold out

audiences for

two weeks.

* * *

Support local

entertainment.

Delaware Hayes

High School has

“Les Mis” musical

theater tickets.

My friend, Brenda who writes
haikus, poetry, and fairy tales,
shared the name of the purple
flowers to be, “scilla.”
If you would like to see pretty
photograph and read a very
beautiful collection of writings,
please check Friendly Fairy Tales:

http://friendlyfairytales.wordpress.com

69 responses »

    • Diane, I accidentally used my cell phone to read my comments and skimmed over the top of yours and a few others. Yes, Justin will enjoy this and the way they utilized the traits of ;”real” animals yet animated them made me very impressed. The boys were 11 and 7 who viewed this and they said it was “even better than the moods animated film last summer.” Shoot, I am having a “brain fart.” I cannot remember. Okay, I ran up to the librarian and she told me it was called, “Inside Out.” When you are at the library you cannot go back and forth from a comment to check on information or you must start all over again. . . Thank you for reading and enjoying. This will be fun for you to do this, Diane. πŸ™‚

  1. I hope I can be half the grandmother you are. Noticing the small things and putting them together for a little Spring display is a memory that will last. Happy Spring to you, Robin!

    • Honestly, kids come up with a lot of things which I appreciate your giving me credit for, April. You are wonderful and creative, someday hopefully this energy will be utilized in your home with a little one. ❀

    • Sounds like one of my oldest daughter’s Hulk party games for Micah’s #7 party, this weekend. She took all kinds of boxes and wrapped them up like city buildings, the party guests and Micah stomped on them and punched them, as the angry Hulk.
      I may post one or two photos next week. Anyway, the living room had shredded paper and cardboard dust everywhere! The grandpuppy must become sidetracked with toys or chewy flip chips, April. πŸ™‚

      • What a fun party! The grand puppy has many toys, but I have to watch what I leave lying around. Especially if anything plastic.

      • I am remembering when we had a lab-german sheperd and my youngest was about 9 years old. His name was Toby. He lived 11 years, the last few with my ex. He loves chewing on socks, shoes and running with toilet paper when he was a puppy. Your grand puppy will outgrow this. πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely miniature Robin! What a treat for the grandchildren and you to do this together! We see the world all over again through the little one’s eyes, don’t we?

    • Sandhya, you share your experiences, professional and personal with family. Your cooking is just one of your many talents. Your comment meant a lot to me. I agree, we do see the world through little ones eyes, remembering our own childhood wishes, too. Lovely thoughts, S. πŸ™‚

  3. I’m glad you enjoyed the movie. My daughter and her friend went to see it last weekend with the friend’s mom but they were running late and it sold out. Oh well, they saw Kung Fu Panda instead!

    • Diana, thank you for liking the decoration we put together. I hope you get a chance to see this. Many couples and adults were enjoying the movie. I used to write so often about films, I have tags that go endlessly along the side of my posts. Lol πŸ˜€

  4. Through a childs eyes – everything takes on sharp focus, meaning. Where do we lose that and how is it that when we have our own and they have theirs that we seamlessly get it back? It must be magic and this is magical πŸ™‚

    • Magic is certainly part of “a sense of wonder!” While I liked to play with my children and babysitting kids, I felt tied to rules and schedules. As a grandparent, I feel that idea of “being present” much more. hugs sent πŸ™‚

      • don’t breath a word but I cannot WAIT to be a Grandy! I’m certain there is a freedom in grandparenting that is not possible somehow in parenting and I feel the need to sample it πŸ™‚

    • Shh-h! You are too young and it will happen in ‘due time,’ dear friend. You will be the best!!

      My grandies like creek walking, climbing on big boulders, going to the parks and pool, playing “school,” “dishwashing duty” and “restaurant.” I have a shelf full of empty jello, cereal boxes and other grocery store real items but safe, clean and not to be eaten out of. We write books sometimes, too. My own daughter’s book is called, “Kissing a Bunny is Like Saying a Prayer” while my son was tickled when I wrote, “Where is James (and his dinosaurs?)” Carrie helped me with the Bible parts that kids like with teddy bear blocks artwork. Thankfully, my kids have not needed the booklet I made at the battered women’s shelter about abuse and neglect. I used a gerbil looking girl and a hamster or guinea pig looking girl whose names are in the title, “Cinnamon and Nutmeg.” It was about uncomfortable touching by a Daddy and hurtful hitting by a Mommy. I actually found a few cases during my time as a Child Advocate at the shelter when family members were not just hitting adult versus adult, but also hurting children. I was obligated to call Social Services for these. The playhouse with dolls to display inappropriate touching helped, too. Hope you have a wonderful rest of the week, hoping this didn’t bring you down, Fiona.

    • Anneli, thank you sincerely. There are shops that sell little branches painted white that they stick into a form to create Easter trees. I rummage through after Easter sales and collect ornaments. I always planned to get around to making my own little branch. πŸ™‚

    • Oh, yay! I didn’t know this plants name so I called it a wildflower, Brenda. Thank you so much for sharing “scilla,” making my post complete. ❀ Although most viewers have read post or deleted it, I will go and edit this with your friendly fairy tales post included. πŸ™‚

    • Yay! So happy you saw this post and I think you would enjoy, “Zootopia.” Amy, did I recommend the Helen Mirren movie, “The 100 Foot Journey?” It is really good and one where it has tragedy, joy and humor, too. The cultural interest held my attention. ❀

  5. Amy, there are shops that sell Easter ornaments. I have a few but I tuck them around my apartment on shelves. The M & M granddaughters like tiny things like this. Thanks for your recent comments. πŸ™‚

  6. That’s such an adorable photograph….I enjoy a little Easter/spring decorating, and what a fun activity to do with the grandchildren. I also adore local theatre events, and particularly enjoy watching talented high school students perform. Great post, Robin.

    • Lana, thank you for the sweet comments! Putting out spring items really brightens up the still rainy season, I think.
      I thought you are this kind of person who supports young theatrical efforts. . . I have a retired teacher friend who commented recently, “Do you suppose we miss decorating our classrooms so much we get carried away for holidays?” I think this is just how I like to picture my home (or apartment now)~ like homes in magazines. πŸ™‚

    • Natalie, my grandies spied the “scilla” in the grass walking home from the movie. It didn’t take much for them to say they wanted back into my small, black painted wooden cabinet. I like that word, “vignette.” Thank you, dear N! ❀

    • Don’t worry, it just came out. πŸ™‚ If I didn’t have kids; I would say my youngest daughter and I were very moved by Tina Fey playing a real journalist in, “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot.” It is not as funny as some may expect, it had the lasting effect of “Good Morning, Vietnam” with another great comedian (passed on.) The next day after we watched this, the news mentioned about the Taliban killing another ten innocent people in Pakistan. It made me shiver.

Leave a Reply

