Wildlife in cemetery

Image

image

Now that my fellow bloggers

seemed to enjoy deer found

behind final resting place,

I thought geese walking

around paying their

respects might be

something unique

to share with you.

~ ~ ~ ~

Photographs taken on cell phone.

I like the sunset’s rosy-colored

blush upon the scenery,

lending it’s impression

and beauty to this

Evergreen Cemetery.

~ ~ ~ ~

This version of photo
and thoughts was
written to accompany
the deer and moss post.

Did you like this simple
writing or did you prefer
the first geese post, which
addresses the issue of their
natural, but annoying, waste?

Please let me know. . .

since I often am divided or
torn between two directions
of writing styles for my posts.

Thank you!

37 responses »

    • Aww, you’re so sweet! I know looking at same photo wasn’t way I intended but one of the geese photos disappeared into a blue outlined blank box. Have a wonderful day, to you and your daughter. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Carol. Your compliment and opinion matters to me. We have read and gone through a lot together. I will seek and pay attention to my inspirations! πŸ˜‰ Hugs, Robin

  1. I like them both, Robin. Unfortunately, those large birds do leave big messes. Their beautiful but their waste is not. I have stepped in more poop while focused on my camera. ❀

    • Sarah, I am honored you will read my posts anyway! πŸ™‚ Thank you. I regularly show your Choppy and her costumes to my table mates at work. In your A to Z posts, their favorite is “I” is for Indiana Jones, whip and cat photo. Choppy lokks both stylish and appropriate in her costume.

  2. Geese will land anywhere there’s a huge grassy area. I used to pass a home with a huge lawn on my way to work, and during migrating season it would be covered with geese, who also tended to walk out onto the road at random times. And you realize that if you honk at a goose, the goose will just honk back at you.

Leave a Reply

