Thursday’s Doors ~ Students Observatory

Image

image

This clear photograph

still doesn’t present a door,

but I had a fascination with

angles,

aging,

chipped paint,

distinctive details,

rod iron criss crosses,

bricks that are of two colors,

making a quaint stitched edging.

What do you see in this final

presentation of Thursday’s Doors

~  Students Observatory ~

This is part of a weekly program

presented and originated by

Norm Frampton.

Please check out the

other doors whose links

may be found at:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

Thanks for checking out my
three examples of an
unusual relic
of a building. 

21 responses »

  1. Observatories are just so mysterious and always wear a cloak of history and purposeful actual by men/women. Again Robin tried the link above but somehow error comes up re server or address etc – Cheers

  2. I was sorry to see that the wiring is there, but of course it has to be. It’s just that it takes away from the historic look of the place. The building is an interesting arrangement of shapes and lines.

  3. Dear everyone reading this, i just discovered this site in my current searching for someone to help us, and we would really be helped a lot if anyone here could help us, as there is nobody else that we know that can offer us any help. I am Arwin, and my mom and myself are really in dire straits now. We have overdue debts to our landlord and haven’t paid the house rent for 2 months now. If we don’t pay it, we might be evicted and be homeless. Please, if there is any good Samaritan, among any of you, can you please donate 600 dollars collectively with any amount each could help, to my fundraising page here https://fundrazr.com/c17Re6?ref=ab_a5cX12 Please help for my mom’s sake. I’d be in deep gratitude forever if someone can help us now in our most urgent time of need.

    • I will put this on my blog but I don’t purchase my best friends books or art si I would not be able to give you financial support. God bless and look for local agencies for help. Seriously go to churches, too. Take care.

  4. The architecture of this building is amazing. Thank you for sharing this with us. Don’t know if you mentioned it on another post, but would you happen to know the date of construction of this building?

Leave a Reply

