Baby Hendrix in high chair

Image

image

High Chair

may seem like

a form of prison,

lack of freedom

to roll around or scootch.

Sometimes one person’s

meal site is another’s

“stuck” position!

Some smiles or fun around

the house, out of sight,

makes Hendrix squirm to

see beyond his high chair.

Hendrix loves his

Bunny book,

“Hop! Hop!”

by

Leslie Patricelli.

He loves turning the pages,

doesn’t want you to do this.

He enjoys listening to

sound of words as long

as he is ~

“In control!”

Hendrix

“coos,”

babbles,

giggles,

but has learned

yelling a bit

gets more attention!

πŸ™‚  πŸ™‚  πŸ™‚

85 responses »

    • Aww, Mike! I loved reading “Runaway Bunny’ to my children. I will try to find ” Home for a Bunny.” πŸ™‚ Thank you for your personal family comments which add to the texture of this post.

    • Diana, I am pleased he observes reading time in the kitchen since my DIL insists on “homework club” 12 months a year. Hendrix likes other forms of media but books hold his interest, too. I love young ones since even a “dust bunny” fascinates them. Not to lessen the positive trait of his studying details in books! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much, Anneli! I had to resist posting the series of his turning pages and his little brow creasing like his mind was trying to absorb the story! Lol πŸ˜€

    • Jill, I took about 10 pictures and several expressions, so hard to just pick one! Thanks for your heart symbol. I would let you hold him and pinch gently his cheeks. . . πŸ™‚

    • Hendrix is possibly the “last baby” unless Felicia has one. Jamie is surgically (“fixed”) done and Carrie is happy with her two boys. Felicia is dating seriously an older man who has 2 nearly grown boys, so Hendrix has my full attention; when no one is looking. πŸ˜‰

    • Oh, Lana. This is a good part of his self assured attitude, right? I like confidence and he is so friendly. I took 10 photos and liked at least 7 of them! Hard to choose but I may have to post the one where he is peeking out from a page in the book or his furrowed brow while studying one of the pictures. As if he really were trying to figure it out. πŸ™‚ Thank you, Lana.

      • He is so photogenic that you probably did have a hard time choosing just one :). I think self assurance is good….back when Austen was little they referred to his type as the “strong willed child.” He was not easy to raise, but now that he is a young college man, his self assurance and independence is serving him well…they are natural leaders. I also understand that kids that fit this mold grow up to make a lot of money. .ha ha.

    • I was looking back and saw your positive comments about children who are self assured, Lana. Thank you for sharing! Also, mentioning Austen and how his strong will makes him confident, a leader and hopefully, (money) at least being successful. πŸ™‚

  1. Great pic Robin, your words summed him up beautifully, that little man has ambition and determination.
    Let him loose on the world, he will straighten it out when he has a few more years.
    Cheers.

    • This was a super wish for Hendrix (and the world, too.) Thank you, dear Emu. I hope to be back on the visiting blogs “tour” after I finish work tonight. xo to you and Ana!

  2. I love how you mention stuck. Someday I will write a post about stuck, but yes, sometimes the lil one gets stuck while other people eat πŸ™‚
    I loved this post. Bless his lil face πŸ™‚

    • Joey, you will have my attention when you write about “stuck” and I automatically think of predicaments or being “stuck in a rut!” πŸ™‚ I am glad you loved this and thanks for blessing his lil face! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, dear. I take these and appreciate your kind words. Your granddaughters are really beautiful and I like hearing about your projects like baking you do together. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Sandhya. I came back to check another comment and must have somehow missed a few more, too. I appreciate your compliments on baby Hendrix who is definitely an easy going and sweet baby. I am glad you and only one other person noticed those cute toes! I may need to catch up but glad we stay in touch. Busy lives. . . don’t you feel life flies by?!

      • Yes Robin, time sure does fly by so quick. Baby Hendrix is just so adorable.You must be enchanted by everything he does! Enjoy!

      • I do try to fit time once a week to kiss and hug on him. It is easier to “make over him” when his siblings are at school. This summer I will try to kidnap him. . . πŸ™‚

      • I am hanging in here. One month left, cannot wait. I am sleeping better for the most part. Eating better…well?? Sriracha addiction is becoming a bit evident. Not too bad though. *smiles

      • I am glad you are sleeping better. They say this is important for our brains. My night’s sleep is usually only 6 to 6 1/2 hours. I try to lie down early but usually jump up and look for something or read too long. Relax and knowing it is only one month will help.

Leave a Reply

