Red Chihuly Grass tubular structures

Image

image

On Second Floor Deck,

Red straight arrows,

Points buried into the ground.

Red strands of musical strings

On an invisible, amazing instrument.

Children exclaim, “Red ‘vines’ licorice!”

Again, play “creative thoughts” with me:

What do you see?

My son, DIL, baby Hendrix
with siblings are all happy
when looking at photos
of this warm, sunny
astonishing day
of wonders
around
every
corner!

*   *   *   *   *

Photo taken by Nana,
Creative gifts from
the artist, Dale Chihuly.

41 responses »

    • Yummy licorice, Marissa! 🙂 Thank you foe noticing how the phone saturated all by itself, the red! I think my cell phone takes pretty good photos and detects brilliant colors. I know some photographers don’t feel cell phones capture images as well as fancy cameras. I just like how I can send it to WordPress.

      • I just got a new phone and I’m really enjoying being able to take better pictures. I guess professional photographers may scoff…but not me!

    • Thank you my friend, I am happy you found wonder and whimsy. I try to include those elements often. 🙂
      Red attracts the eyes, I agree the color gets read. The pastel Mother’s Day “jewels” were appreciated, too. ❤

Leave a Reply

