Hot pepper spider

Image

image

This spider was caught

with his or her legs full of prey.

This was taken on a late Fall day,

when yellow mums and a red pepper

plant were sharing an outdoor

terra cotta planter pot.

The scene is a shopping plaza,

with a sandwich shop,

cell phone company,

hair and nails studio,

and an urgent care

medical location.

So~

After you have your blood pressure

checked,  you can sit and nibble

on a turkey submarine or

get updated phone

services while

your hair or

nails  are

trimmed!

~~ ❤ ~~

77 responses »

  1. Haha! Imagine my surprise (not) when I click on your blog url and it brings me here. Right now I am dealing with a spider bite in my foot. 😱 Lol. Such are life’s little “connections”.

    • Oh, probably this could be a disaster, Ian. I thought the red pepper might mean “hot stuff” might happen to me, last Autumn. 🙂 No such luck! hugs to you and Ana, dear. xo

    • My blood pressure is not effected by spiders. I was a Girl Scout and main “spider wrangler,” Marissa. I had one year for summer camp a girl from NY, a girl from Alaska and a girl tentmate from Florida. They all expected me to capture the spiders and put them outside. I never worried about black widows or those ones with violins on their bodies. They are poisonous and very rare! 😀

    • Hi Lana, I would make sure you were safe and not let the spider get close to you, at all! I was the one at Girl Scout camp who captured all bugs and spiders, then took them out of the tent! 🙂

    • Pauline, it was almost accidental, since I was going to sit on the edge of the heavy clay pot. Luckily I didn’t catch the cobweb or any other part of the montage of colors and details, too. 🙂 Thank you for labeling the details, my friend! ❤

    • You can see this, safe and sound, Jay. I would never want to let the spider really near anyone at all!
      Thank you for seeing the details as fascinating. 🙂

  2. THANK YOU for the joyous feeling of having a good friend visit…AND LIKE a poem you’d (I’d) been working hard on to make presentable. So thank you…for your visit, blessing me and this wonderful post of yours! 🙂

    • Don’t worry, Natalie! I will guard you from the spider! I used to be in charge of checking bed rolls for spiders, using a flashlight after the last embers of fire crumbled and cooled! The girls were from very different locations and I was acting like their hostess. 🙂

    • Alex, I keep getting surprised at how many people don’t like spiders. Unless you get in their path, they usually won’t harm you. 🙂 Glad I almost “made a case for them”. . . 😉

Leave a Reply

