July 3, 2016: Sharing Joy in Music!

Image

image

Young musicians circulated with

bells,  cymbals,  sound sticks

while guitarist played & sang.

The audience of children and adults

suggested songs and songstress

complied. The baby Hendrix, now

getting quite social and excited,

proceeded to pound on the baby

stroller, drumming a pattern,

nodding his head and he

sang some notes to tune

he was quite familiar with,

“The Wheels on the Bus.”

Sister Marley was skipping

using a Hula Hoop with

bumblebee stripes.

*    *    πŸ™‚    *    *

Break out some music,

celebrating in

whatever

form you

desire!

83 responses »

    • Merril, it was a wonderful day full of joy, silly moments filled with laughter. πŸ™‚ When I ask DIL if okay to share the grandies she made a sweet comment, “Hope everyone finds their bliss and if our children help make someone happy, it makes me happy.”

    • Thank you, Jill! ❀ He would happily climb into your arms!
      I have a photo of him straining his neck to see the tall man on stilts, a photo of him frowning and spitting out his first teeny bite of cotton candy,. . . another of his dramatic one arm up and other down pounding a beat on his stroller. I would post ten in a row but seems rather "extreme" in the end! πŸ™‚
      I like you little nickname for him, "little nugget."
      Have a serene and special Sunday.

      • Generally, I’m afraid not, Robin; although Louisa tried out a number of instruments. However, Malachi and Orlaith in Australia’s Rottnest Island are showing some talent with violins, receiving example, encouragement, and tuition from their blugrass banjo-playing Australian grandfather in Perth

    • I think attempting to incorporate music into our lives brightens them. Glad to hear of violins being attempted by Malachi and Orlaith. Thank you for answering my question. . . πŸ™‚

    • There are “exchanges” in love and life. I sure enjoy my grandies but sometimes wonder if there will be a relationship where this would be fine with the partner, too. I have girlfriends who enjoy going to children’s animated films, parks and the zoo. My last guy enjoyed much of this but when he met a woman with only one daughter and less involvement, I do feel she “won” over my fisherman.

      • My mother-in-law (first marriage) was in her mid 50’s when she met the man she spent the rest of her days with. It was a chance encounter at the Senior Center where she volunteered two days/week.

        I’m just saying you never know when or where. You are obviously quite lovable – look at how many people love you! I think that special relationship is inevitable. I can hardly wait to read that blog story! It might be the last one you have time to write.

    • Thank you, Mike. This is so encouraging and I remember this story awhile back you shared. It does help and I continue to hope! πŸ™‚ Just am happy to have many surrounding me, here in reality and there, in fellow blogging friendships. Happy 4th!

    • Jennie, thank you and happy to include you in the band! ❀ That's right! Maybe instead of sound sticks, they are called "rhythm sticks?"
      Hope your celebration of Independence Day is splendid! πŸ™‚

    • Anneli, he already has my heart and many who meet him like his cheerful personality! Thanks for such a sweet comment, dear. Has your Captain been faring well while on the sea? Hugs! ❀

      • Yes, he has, thanks. The weather came up so he gets a couple of harbour days to catch up on his sleep but it’s back to the old grind tomorrow.

      • It’s mainly catnaps through the day and not many of them. Long hours of work. Up at about 4 a.m. and to bed about 10:30 or 11 p.m. Too long for me. The sleep deprivation would get to me in two days.

  1. Awe such a sweet photo, sounded like a lot of fun, thanks for the uplifting poem. I may just put some music on now and dance like no one is watching Robin. My kids bag me out when I sing and dance but that never stops me from goofing off in my kitchen. Have a grand day.

    • Kath, hope you did have some fun dancing and soon enough those children may join you. Thanks for joining in! πŸ™‚
      Funny, now that mine are parents, I hear them “echo” the familiar songs and chants, along with pleasant surprises like my son can braid his girls’ My Little Pony’s tails!

    • Brings back your own happy baby memories of your sweet children, doesn’t it, Brenda? Thanks for enjoying this 100 years celebration of our local theatre being in Delaware, Ohio.
      I had my oldest daughter and her two sons up here visiting Mom, my brothers and SIL, over June 29 – July 2nd. I am up in Cleveland until July 10th.
      I will wish to never go back to work but miss the DIL and son’s family. The baby sure does change every day. . .

    • You still have musical performances with those precious children. Your creative trio will always be your biggest joys, until many years from now. . . grandies! πŸ™‚

    • Glad you enjoyed this! Thank you for stopping by. I usually check and visit posts more on weekends. I like to share my work week (at a hot warehouse) is over 45 hours. πŸ™‚

      • Sorry for the late reply! And I understand completely! No Problem! I would really appreciate it if you checked out my site. Just a site where we produce and distribute music.

Leave a Reply

