Happy Fourth of July!

Standard

image

There are many nice people in every

town who give, care and help others.

When the red, white and blue first

flag came about, the country had

completed the Revolutionary War.

Independent from tyranny from

the rule of English royals

and Parliament.

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now 60 and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

63 responses »

    • I had a photo of the whole bridge with nine other flags, four more lampposts on this side. It is over the Olentangy River which flows through Delaware, Ohio.
      So glad you liked this choice. It confirms my first impulse, Merril. πŸ™‚

    • Yes, to parades and flag waving, Cindy! I would like to be on a river in a canoe, it sounds so peaceful and relaxing.
      I will enjoy spending time with my two brothers, Mom and sister in law at a barbecue later this evening. πŸ™‚

  1. Happy 4th to you and yours. As an English person I can only feel shame for my colonial forebears but a word of warning … we must as a world stop trying to impose our own will on other cultures lest we become as bad as they.

    • Hugs sent your way and thank you for lots of caring and understanding displayed in your comment.
      Listen, our country made its own share of huge mistakes so please never feel shame here.
      Mentioning revolution is only to reinforce that very subject you mentioned. There are still multiple countries under control or tyranny by another country! I wish we could all learn to be diplomatic and caring towards each other, dear friend. ❀

      • You speak my mind. What saddens me is the seeming inability to just be decent and kind. One day though – I really hope, one day πŸ™‚

    • Sylvia, we are blessed by your presence! ❀
      I mentioned revolution with tyranny to remind others, there are many other countries still suffering under "regimes" and tyranny.
      Our country has had its own problems and wrong decisions so I appreciate no one mentioning this today. . . πŸ™‚

    • You’re certainly special to many. ❀ I am glad to have followed someone over to visit you awhile back.
      I am on vacation, hoping to try and get reconnected, Sylvia. Your blog is one I miss immensely when work drags me down. . .

    • Happy birthday, a day later, to your son! ❀ I showed some of your drawings recently to my Mom. I really need to use my vacation up here at Mom's to catch up more. . .

    • Thank you, Anneli! Hope you have been having a nice weekend and beginning of this week now. Glad to hear the Captain is staying in touch. Heading there soon to catch up. . . πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Happy Fourth of July! | By the Mighty Mumford

    • Sarah, thanks for the photo compliment and wishes for my holiday! I hope you and your husband had a great holiday!
      I sure did enjoy sharing your photo of Choppy in her yellow polka dot bikini with Schooner and a tall green drink glass! So much fun and while here up at my Mom’s will show her pictures since she loves animals! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

