The Happiness Tag (Two contented geese)

Image

image

The Happiness Tag ~

You’re It!

Better late than never,

My friend deserves her own

Blazing and dazzling post.

Her name is Tonya,

Some may be familiar,

Others may need introductions.

Go and visit her, say hello and

Glad to meet you, new friend.

Check out her list of five

Happiness “doses.”

~~~~~~~~~~~

My message:

Choose to be Happy,

Smiling makes your face

More radiant, while you

Brighten another’s day.

Thank you dear friend,

Tonya at:

http://fourthgenerationfarmgirl.com

Golden skies,

Trees still bare,

Two geese,

Tightly coupled,

Barely space between.

Heading

Off into the

Wild golden sunset,

Together.

****************

Here are suggestions

To List:

5 songs which make you fill with Joy,

5 things which make you Happy,

5 fellow bloggers who spread

their own kind of happiness.

Okay to pick one,

Respond in the comments.

Please pass on your own

Happiness Tag post!

xoxoxoxoxo

My 5 favorite songs

which literally change often:

~ Georgia on My Mind,
sung by Ray Charles,
(1930).

~ Here Comes the Sun,
sung by the Beatles,
(1969).

~ Take It Easy,
sung by the Eagles,
(1972).

~ Top of the World,
sung by Karen and Richard,
The Carpenters,
(1973)

~ Carry On,
sung by Crosby, Stills,
Nash and Young,
(1991).

Note:
There are two other
“Carry On” songs,
one which Fun group sings,
another has Kansas band,
Carry On (My Wayward Son).

63 responses »

  1. This post made me happy, Robin! Choosing happiness is so much easier, isn’t it? Thanks for introducing us to Tonya! As for the Carpenters…their music makes me happy. Have a great weekend!

    • I am thankful for you, Jill. I also am glad choosing the Carpenters struck a positive “chord.” It would be easily a favorite thing to see your smiling face in person!

  2. Farmgirl has some great pictures. Not 5 minutes before I read your post, I was on youtube, dowloading some Carpenters songs, so jinx on that. Nice pretty avatar of you.

    • Aw, jinx on both of us! The Carpenters just usually set the tone for my day, Kerbey! So cool, though, lately a few of my friends keep saying I am “psychic,” but I like to think we attract people who have similar mindsets. . . ❀

    • Sheila, I need to check Thom Hickey’s blog post, “Just Walk Away Renee.” πŸ™‚ I love music and how they pull our heartstrings! Thanks, dear and hoping all is going well at la casa de Canterbury. xoxo I sure hope the country gets its “act together!” πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you so much, Beth. Wishing you so much Irish joy to fill you up and spill into every crevice, bring some back, too. Hope it is keeping you contented.
      We all know you must be missing your grandies! ❀

  3. Gorgeous image of the geese, Robin. I love Michael BublΓ© singing ‘Feeling Good’. It always makes me happy. Another song I really like is James Blunt’s ‘You’re Beautiful’. Your blog always gives me a happy feeling when I visit. ❀

    • This comment immediately brought tears to my eyes. Just really meant a lot to me, Sylvia. I enjoy Michael Buble who sounds so much older in his style than his young vibrant appearance let’s on. πŸ™‚ Like an old soul, son of a good friend. . . “Feeling Good” is a great example, as well as James Blunt’s “You’re Beautiful.”

    • I love the idea of a “pure gold” post! Thank you so much, Maniparna. I like knowing you are happier after this visit. I think you will enjoy Tonya’s posts and beautiful photographs, too. πŸ™‚

      • πŸ˜ŠβŒπŸ˜Šβ­•οΈβ€οΈβŒβ€οΈβ­•οΈπŸŒΉπŸ˜˜πŸŒΉπŸ˜˜πŸ‘©β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘©πŸ’žπŸ‘©β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘©

    • Oh, yes!! I was very sentimental when I saw the photograph come out with no apparent space between the two geese. I made sure I included it into my short poem, dear. ❀
      Funny, when you aim a cell phone, timing doesn't always fall so easily into place, Fiona. πŸ™‚

    • Nia, are you still “floating on air?” I am starting to have hope, too. πŸ˜‰ Thank you for staying in touch despite a busy work schedule and you need time to relax, too.

      • That was my goal. I do miss you guys but even when off it is so busy. And yes, still floating on air πŸ™‚ I am crossing my fingers for you too. So glad to hear there is hope. *smiles

      • I have busy summer work days (auto parts warehouse) but really like visiting my fellow bloggers on weekends. How do you keep up with your blog? Smiles, Robin xo

      • Weekdays are quite busy, I stay at work for more then 10 hours daily. It’s tough for me to manage even weekends since I have my niece over to my home. But it’s fun and blogging makes me happy so I find a few minutes here and there to come online and checkout blogs. It’s amazing to read another’s imagination/ideas. Finding time to write is one thing that saddens me most, I hardly have it. 😦
        How do you do it, make time to write?

        Have fun, Hema πŸ™‚

    • Tonya, I wasn’t trying to bug you. I hoped you would enjoy the guests. Also, I was just “proud” I got my homework done. . . ha ha πŸ™‚ Hope you have a fantastic weekend.
      I enjoyed your post about your best friend, Rhonda. Do you ever sing, “Help, help me, Rhonda?!” ❀

      • You’re so funny! You never bug me. I’m always happy to hear from you! Thank you for participating in the post. It was kind of you to feature my blog. Many thanks. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’›
        Yes, “Help, Me Rhonda” is a great song. And, I do sing it from time to time! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

