Wildflowers send greetings

Image

image

Sunny yellow wipes her brow

and salutes those who have to

work outdoors in Summer.

Pink tinted lavender fresh with

pollen and a touch of morning dew

sighs, “Hope you find a cool

place to put up your leaves

and rest your weary bones.”

The white pious daisy who

keeps her gentle nature

despite dry root conditions,

wishes for farms and gardens~

“Buckets full of sprinklings and

cooler evening temperatures!”

.~. ~. ~.

What’s up in your “neck of the woods?”

Any new changes in weather, crops

plants, insects or butterflies?

……..

Photograph taken by Robin,

whimsical words by author,

Flowers are purple coneflowers,

Daisy and a variation of

Black-eyed Susan’s.

Thank you for

the time you

took to visit.

xoxo

93 responses »

  1. Enjoyed the commentary between them. No crops, insects, butterflies or the like I’m afraid over here. A little sunshine, but mainly cold, grey, windy or raining, I do not enjoy the winter at all. πŸ˜•

  2. I love your wildflowers–perfect for bees, butterflies, and birds! They’re all happy flowers, I think. πŸ™‚ I liked their conversation.

    Not as hot as it was here–80s instead of 90s–but humid with a chance of rain or thunderstorms. I guess our flowers like the rain. It looks very green and lush outside.

    • Oh, Jenny! Glad to see you are back from possibly vacation?! Thanks for the really great idea that it could be like a Haiku. Also, for such accolades on the photo! xoxo The flowers “performed” beautifully for me. πŸ™‚

    • Oh, so good to know and will head on over to see what you are up to it thinking about. Sorry to hear a long term with much to do. My “plate” at work has been much too full (a few 11 hour days in between 10 hour ones) while I tried a week with only a couple of posts. Next week is a series of art posts of two local women who create murals with pieces of crockery, mirrors and ceramics. πŸ™‚

  3. beautiful words and pic, robin. it’s been very hot here while i’ve been gone and today it rained most of the day. people and flowers were all very happy.

  4. Your poem gives life to the colors, which I thought was quite creative. As for our neck of the woods, the daily temperatures in the 90’s with humidity reminds me of our time in Panama. If feels tropical here in upstate South Carolina. I just make sure to get my exercise between sunup and noon.

    I can’t complain about the amount of sunshine we get, and there is just enough rain to keep everything lush and green, so life is good. πŸ™‚ – Mike

    • Life is good here, too. Mike, I have been “exercising” extra hard this summer but still enjoy a Saturday walk before 9am. It seems bothered but not quite as sweltering here. Thanks for the sweet message about how the poem have life to the flowers’ colors! ❀

  5. I love this poem, Robin. Yes, the flowers are speaking. The hot, dry weather is taking it’s toll on everything. I have daisies ready to pop, but the buds have been waiting for rain for two weeks.

  6. That is such a bright and clear photo. Just makes a person smile to look at it. One of the many benefits of gardening is looking at the beautiful plants each day and noticing small changes. Sometimes a new flower pops its head up and says, “Hello, I wasn’t here yesterday but I’ll see you tomorrow.” Lovely post (photo and words).

    • Anneli, I was pleased with the flowers photograph. Thank you for noticing it’s clarity!
      Your comment should be added to my “story” above! You are so right about daily visits to gardens bring you buds and blooms popping up. πŸ™‚

  7. Lovely photo of my favourite flowers Robin – thank you for starting my Monday morning off with a smile. The first of the daffodils are starting to show here, on the first of the month – it won’t be long and spring will arrive…… Hurrah! I’ll be back on my blog soon πŸ™‚

  8. Greetings to you also, Robin. Thanks so much for brightening our days with beautiful flowers. Purple coneflower is one of my favorites. My days are pretty much filled with scorching heat which will be the norm until mid to late September, and even the hardiest flowers here are showing signs of blazing sunburn:-)

    • Lana, I am glad I was able to give you a little “reprieve” even though it was just a picture with some fun words. . . I had no idea what a scorching hot area you lived in. I remember your grandmother’s farm but forget the heat and hope your electricity won’t give up!
      I will send you a bouquet of purple coneflowers using my mental telepathy. Since we still don’t have those cool Jetson’s flying individual transportation devices!! πŸ˜‰

  9. I need your flowers in my yard! Lots of birds and a few deer and butterflies have kept me company as I pick cucumbers, tomatoes and squash that are growing in abundance! I tell myself the conversation out in the gardens isn’t as lively when I leave! πŸ™‚

      • Well you definitely made me smile! That kitty has quite the personality. She even plays hide and seek! Thanks for making my day. Enjoy the rest of the week. Cheers, Koko

      • I had a calico cat as it was my friend’s. It had been left abandoned and we “tamed” her. It became known as Phoebe and although I don’t see her often, she had her own personality, too. πŸ™‚

      • That’s amazing you were able to tame Phoebe. We took in a cat after a friend died. She was an outdoor cat and very, very wild. It’s been over 2 years and she is still “wild”. I can’t mix her with my other cats. A little stressful, but I’m making it work. πŸ™‚ You are very kind to take in an abandoned kitty! Kind heart you are! Be well, Koko:)

Leave a Reply

