Ready or Not: Here I come!

Image

image

Big boy,

Such a good baby,

How can you catch him?

You may interest him with

a mustache on a straw or a

bunch of kids putting black

frosting on mustache cookies!

Selfies of kids with their mustaches

you may purchase with sticky sides

and cupcakes with mustache signs

were quite popular. Groups and

couples took photos on the

disposable cameras on tables.

Welcome to a new stage ~

Starting Year 2,

baby boy

Hendrix!!

*******

Made me think of

First stanzas of old

Mother Goose rhyme:

“Little boy blue,

Come blow your horn,

The sheep’s in the meadow,

The cows in the corn.”

*******

He is definitely a blue-eyed boy.

I am not one who likes when

the child is so busy his fingers

or toes become “ghost”

hands or feet!

Hendrix’s face is

best in this one,

though.

24 responses »

    • He is rather above average in size. His Mommy, my DIL, is still nursing him quite often! He is about his Daddy, my son Jamie’s size but Jamie sat like Buddha and didn’t run at one year’s old!

      • Thank you for sharing about your nursing your girls. I was with my son, probably the longest about a year, Felicia about 8-9 months and Carrie was so curious and would not lie still so she gave up breastfeeding at 6 months and could “walk” around the coffee table holding on! Being my first, I kept trying to get her to crawl more, playing kitty and doggy with her. She would “have none of it!” πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Mike. I think he has a nice combination of my son and his wife. πŸ™‚
      Time surely flies far too quickly. . . We are blessed with happy, healthy grown children, as well as grandchildren, too. xo

    • He is trying to run to me since I am sitting on the floor at eye level. But I am saying “Stop!” and “Stay still!!” This is why he has such a “ornery” expression on his face, Jill. xo
      The necklace is supposed to calm babies, it is made out of a certain stone. He has a second one on his ankle and newest blue one on his neck (#3) I think our Hendrix baby is definitely a hippie one! πŸ™‚

    • Anneli, thank you for such a nice compliment. πŸ™‚ I was on the floor saying, “No, stop!” and he kept running towards me. He is a determined and yet, very lovable baby.

    • Aww, isn’t he? I kept telling him stop! and no! but all he saw was his Nana on the floor trying to capture his running! I even wore a pretty dress, hoping to get a formal photo taken but my daughter took one of me sitting on the floor! Lol πŸ™‚ Thanks ever so much, Jenny.

Leave a Reply

