Three girls with selfie cam

Standard

image

Hailey is an honorary “cousin”

of Marley and Ivy.

This is one of several funny

photos taken by me from across

the fire station “party room.”

There are many cool framed

photographs of the squad

of fire fighters and emergency

(E.M.T) medical team members.

Meanwhile, my DIL had made several

costume pieces on straws for the

young partygoers to become

“disguised” and “unrecognizable!”

  πŸ˜‰     πŸ˜‰     πŸ˜‰

What is your favorite party theme?

My grandson, Skyler, said his

“Zombie Party.”

My granddaughter, Makyah,

gave her “Elsa’s Frozen Party.”

Ivy had a “Lollaloopsie” party

and her brother a “Pirate’s” theme.

About reocochran

I am experiencing crazy and hapless adventures in dating that may interest people over fifty. I am now approaching 62 later this year and enjoy taking photographs, incorporating stories or poetry on my blog. I have many old posts which are informative and written like essays. I have several love stories collected from family and friends. Even strangers spill their stories, since I am a grown version of the girl next door. I have been trying to live a healthy lifestyle with better food selections and active hiking and walking. I have written four children's books and illustrated them. They are not published but a battered women's shelter used one about neglect and abuse for their children's program and a 4H group used my "Kissing a Bunny is like saying a Prayer" as a coloring book. Please comment or respond so I may get a chance to know you. Sincerely, Robin

19 responses »

    • Hi Ina! ❀ Thank you very much for adding your comment here!
      Big lips make me laugh! πŸ™‚
      It also made me think of an old TV show here, "M*A*S*H" with Hot Lips Hooligan on it. I don't suppose this Korean War situation comedy would play across the world?

      • Yes I thought of Hot Lips Hooligan too when I saw the big lips on your photo Robin – Ah M*A*S*H was a worldwide hit at some stage or other πŸ™‚

    • Oh, I wasn’t sure about the show, since I don’t mean to refer to something maybe wouldn’t be known. You are so kind and sweet, Ina. I am glad I didn’t upset or seem all about our country. Is there a television show you currently watch which has someone from Croatia? I really wish more international stars were featured here. Hugs to you, dear. xo

    • Thank you for saying the photo is priceless, Drew. πŸ™‚ You are a good listener to my words. . . .
      I will try to visit tomorrow night. Just had another day that I left my apt to go straight to work and clocked in at 6:55 am and clocked out at 6:35 pm. Yikes!

    • Sounds like a tantalizing party, let’s get the pinata and make walking tacos. I forget, aren’t you a fall baby like I am?
      I will bring non-alcoholic strawberry margaritas, so the kids can enjoy them, too. πŸ˜‰
      Thanks for answering my suggested comment subject: favorite party theme, Beth. ❀ You win my party favor prize, I will have to try and meet you someday to deliver it.

  1. Love the way you used the words, Honorary Cousin Robin, is shows a really loving and caring attitude in a family.
    Love the dress ups in your posts, great to see kids enjoying the simple things in life.
    Best wishes.

    • I am very happy to be your Honorary Cousin, Ian. This was such a wonderful and caring gesture. ❀ Tell Ana, I am part of your family now. xo
      The children in our family are down to earth, they love creek walking!
      On this day, the boys were out playing in the farm fields behind the fire station and found a truck tire. They got it up on end and were trying to roll it on the back parking lot before a grandpa went out to smoke. He shouted to "put it back" and "try to stay clean" and "play with the ball we brought out".
      This made me laugh, since my Dad's favorite saying about my brothers was, "Boys will be boys!" πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

