Different angle of Thursday’s Door

Image

image

I have ordered a fresh tasting

General Tso’s Chinese dish here.

My oldest daughter and her sons

ordered sushi rolls and

Thai noodles with vegetables.

We all like Crab Rangoon

and light Spring rolls.

Norm Frampton is our doors’

central location on his blog.

Check out other links, as well as

Norm’s own doors this week at:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

Thank you for stopping by.

What is your favorite restaurant or

type of food you prefer to order?

47 responses »

      • One of the Chinese restaurants near us (and others, too) make Mock General Tso Chicken. I think the “chicken” is made with seitan. Usually General Tso’s chicken has hot chili peppers in it, but the actual spiciness varies depending on where it’s made.
        My dad had a favorite Chinese restaurant. They made him “General Lee’s Chicken,” just the way he liked it–it was spicy.
        OK. Now I’ll get back to work. I could discuss food all day.

      • This was a splendid summary of your family’s favorite Chinese restaurant while you were growing up. I like the idea of General Lee’s Chicken! πŸ™‚

    • I love talking about food, too. I try to only post every other week on the subject but it came up with cereal and then, Thursday’s Doors, of course!
      Hope you have a lovely weekend, Merril. Visiting probably tomorrow, when Mom is resting and Micah is playing (on beach or at park.) πŸ™‚
      My Mom is 87, Micah is 7. My lunch table and i were cracking up making a list of things elderly and young kids have in common. . . πŸ˜€

    • We were so stuffed, we didn’t order or check on the dessert menu,so don’t know about chocolate dessert! but both Carrie and I ordered the special drink of the day, a Blue Lagoon. It was served in martini glasses, Marissa. πŸ™‚

  1. I think you know my favourite food is curry, and my favourite restaurant The Akash in London’s Edgware Road. In recent years I have learned to appreciate Chinese – so much improved from what we were served up in the 60s which put me right off it.

  2. Looks like a nice place to enjoy the summer weather as you also have a nice meal with loved ones. I don’t think I have a favorite food or restaurant because in general I can usually find something good about the meal. In this case, I would have loved the Crab Rangoon and light Spring rolls. πŸ™‚

    • Yes! Crab rangoon and light spring rolls are making me hungry, Judy. I am so happy you stopped by to leave a lovely message. I can usually find something everywhere I go, also. I happen to like tomato soup, so Panera has a nice one and so does Tim Horton’s and our local Bun’s Restaurant has a Tomato Basil soup I cannot help loving. Seriously, why do I not just make my own? ha ha! Single woman tends to not want to make too much in the way of big pots of stuff. I just threw out a soggy salad and a big pot of beef stew that I thought the grandies would eat, but didn’t! I better not carry on too much longer, here. Take care and enjoy the week ahead! πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Memories of a General | Yesterday and today: Merril's historical musings

Leave a Reply

