Crisp, radiant autumn day

Image

89 responses »

    • A big hint, Ian. . . I took this as the brilliant evening sunset was showering it’s own fireworks display! I use a Galaxy 6 cell phone which has a rather good camera built in. The day was lovely and i had two grandkids in the car and pulled over as the older one quipped, “Just another photograph taken for Nana’s blog!” πŸ˜€

    • Juan, it is on a road which has four lanes stretching from North of where I live to south where Columbus is on its path. (S.R. 23) on this next Sunday, I think there is another part of the same farm scene! I managed to get three different angles of this land. I was humming “This Land was made for you and me!” as I was traipsing around and hoping no one would say, “Get off this property!” πŸ˜€

    • Oh, there was a sun going down to the back of me with such brilliance and color that it reflected in the trees and fields. Thank you for such a warm compliment and maybe the green is due to farmers fertilizing it?

    • The day was gorgeous and I was heading north towards home with two grandies in the car. . . The sun was setting to the west (left) of us and we had to pull into this farm drive to take what I thought was a pretty sunset. When I pulled in, though, I focused on this land, the barn looks like it is on fire, (I will post later) and a lovely tall tripod where the windmill or weathervane came off.

      • WoW!! seems like a great day……and sorry for responding so late…….there was no internet connection and electricity for the whole day. but its back now! sometimes it happens. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Jill, I had planned on pulling into this farm to capture the gorgeous sunset, but one I pulled in i couldn’t help but take the barn (looks like it is on fire!) which I will post later, a towering tripod and the fields so verdant green with colorful trees. Hope you had a restful and enjoyable weekend. Hugs, Robin xo

    • I knew you, as an observant photographer, Chris would identify the reason it looks like the trees are altered! The sun was setting behind me and I captured a fiery barn and a giant tripod with golden vines growing on it. This is on a north-south state highway so I had concern, of the farmer came running out to chase me away, but no one came out of the house. Barn and tripod will be shared on other days. Hope your weekend was lovely!

      • It was a nice weekend and there is pumpkin cake for later after dinner. People seldom yell at we photographers. Much less than we worry about. Good for you for getting the shots. Enjoy your evening. πŸŒ›

    • I will have cake in two days, gave brown sugar frosting recipe to my daughters. . .
      I am glad you reassured me about farmers not chasing or telling at me! You too, about your evening. Soon a full moon will be here! πŸ™‚

    • I was just lucky, Karen. My eyes were taken by the sunset to the west but once I pulled into this farmer’s drive, I noticed scenery to the east! There is a barn with the sunset’s reflection upon it and a towering tripod with golden vines. Those will be the focus on other days. Thank you for your lovely comment!

    • Wait until you see the barn which looks like it is on fire, Jenny! It was a powerful bright sunset behind me when I captured this field, a barn and a giant tripod with brilliant vines growing on it. I had thought my focus would be the sunset! Two grandies in the back seat, one wryly said, “Nana has to stop to take photographs for her blog AGAIN!!” πŸ˜€

    • It does include most of the primary colors if you count the grass and sky, Mike! It was indeed like Autumn’s final Hurrah! I am not looking forward to the whites, grays and black slush along the roads! A great way to capture the essence as “Mother Nature’s last breath of color.” Thank you. πŸ™‚

    • Fiona, it was funny since I intended to point the cell phone camera towards the West, where the setting sun was fiery and bold. As I stepped out of the car in a farm drive, I saw the scenery so special I concentrated on this field and trees. I also caught a fiery barn and a brightly lit tripod, which looks like an old windmill or weathervane. Saving these to parcel out another day.hugs xo

      • Don’t you think that is so often the way …. it’s what is going on behind the scenes that makes the best story or in this case picture! I look forward to seeing the other pictures when you post them!

      • Thank you, Robin! πŸ™‚ I also worry about you and your eyes, I hope your surgery was a success and that you donΒ΄t need another one? Hugs&Kisses, dear Robin! xxxxxx

      • So far, the opthalmologist says it will take three months to completely heal. Thank you for such caring concern. I feel mine is on the mend and wish yours was! Hugs to you, dear! xoxo

      • I know how long three months can be, especially concerning the health of our eyes, and worse if youΒ΄re as impatient as I am πŸ˜‰
        So I hope theyΒ΄ll fly past very fast for you πŸ™‚ Please take care, dear Robin! Hugs&Kisses! xoxo

      • Sarah, you are such a dear friend. I appreciate our friendship and how we just jumped into caring how each other is. . . Just in case I get too busy, hope you have a special Thanksgiving!
        Hugs & kisses!
        If you don’t celebrate hope you have a wonderful week. I have to work 10 hour days, Sunday thru Wednesday. May not do much visiting blogs.

      • IΒ΄m also sooo glad to have found such a wonderful friend in you, Robin!! πŸ™‚ Aww – IΒ΄ve never thought things like this would happen when I started blogging! πŸ˜€ And it has become the absolute best part of it!
        Wish you a magnificent Thanksgiving and a very lovely time with your family! We donΒ΄t celebrate it here, but thereΒ΄s always Christmas to look forward to and itΒ΄s not long until then πŸ˜‰
        10 hours working sound tough! Please take good care of you and try to find some quiet moments in between! Hugs&Kisses! xoxo πŸ™‚ ❀

      • This was an amazing comment, Sarah. I nominated you and gave you a rose on my blog, dear. Just don’t worry about posting or even reading when your eye is tired. I have been trying to head to bed a bit earlier to rest my eyes.
        I appreciate the wish for a magnificent holiday! xoxo
        I hope your days leading towards Christmas are restful, enjoyable and memorable in special, happy ways! *hugs* I appreciate your sweet wish for quiet moments, Sarah. ❀

      • Aww – thank you sooo much, dear Robin!! πŸ™‚ And I am perfectly thrilled about the rose! It is one of my favourite flowers! πŸ™‚
        ThatΒ΄s very good to head earlier to bed to give your eyes a rest, we all tend to overstrain them in our daily life with reading, computers, TV etc. I keep sending you healing thoughts, dear friend! πŸ™‚
        And thank you so much for your very and truly wonderful wishes for the days before christmas – youΒ΄re so sweet and I canΒ΄t even begin telling you how much I appreciate you although we know each other only since such a short time! Sometimes it can be like that, it doesnΒ΄t happen often, but if it does I feel so happy and blessed πŸ˜€
        Happy Thanksgiving! Wish you a very lovely time with your family lots of delicious food!! Hugs&Kisses! xxxxxx ❀

    • Anneli, thank you! The sun was setting behind me as I captured this on my cell phone!
      I will be posting my watercolor which I worked on for about 5 hours tomorrow. It probably looks kind of pastel-y since I always hesitate not to add too many layers of color. I am referring to your turning seasons post! There will be a link and hope you get a few extra guests. . .

    • Thanks a lot! πŸ™‚ I was driving heading North, when I pulled over to get a sunset photo, it was behind me as I got out of the car. Such a serendipitous event, since this came out better than the sunset, Diana.

Leave a Reply

