Layers of cloud blankets

Image

From deep blue, frigid air leads into

grays and then strands of cobalt.

Golden lights filtering, flickering

reach warmth of the falling Sun.

The arrows of my Love 

will try to pierce through 

your thick armour.

I cannot help but hope 

cool distance breaks down 

in my warmth extended.

Red sparkles in evergreen tree,

display sparks from my 

hopeful arrows, 

lighting up, 

challenging

your Past to

create a 

Future:

Together.

  ā¤

This is an original love poem by~

Robin O. Cochran

48 responses »

    • I am not sure but maybe Black eyed Peas sings it? Let me know, James. . . I have been really stressed with a now mandatory ten hour days and fifty hours a week! I still will try to catch up tonight and over the weekend. Thanks for the song!

    • Oh,you are awesome, James! I like Michael Jackson, who I even have a “tag” for him on the right hand side of my blog post. Probably it leads to The Man in the Mirror or for Halloween. Thank you! šŸ™‚

    • Such an honor to hear this from you, Debby. ā¤ You have worked on your writing craft and fine-tune it. Thanks for any suggestions or critiques, I will take them respectfully. šŸ™‚

      • Oh Robin, you’re writing is beautiful. You clearly have developed your own writing style and quite a following too. One day I await your book! It’s never too late. šŸ™‚ xo

      • My friends are yours, too. We gave such a kind community. You show such grace. xo
        I loved Helen Hooven Santmeier who got her book, “And Ladies of the Club” published while she turned into her late eighties. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

