Thursday’s Doors ~ 175 N. Liberty St. (Side view)

Image

I like when controlled tall grasses

are included in landscaping.

The chimney brick is 

different from the 

front white washed bricks.

This house has a nice wide yard,

more expanse on the side of the house

for croquet games or an Easter egg hunt.

This door’s post is part of many houses,

buildings and variations of doors

included on links found at the

head door leader’s blog,

please visit Norm Frampton at:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

30 responses »

  1. Do you have a straightening device on your computer, Robin? If you do, t’s not always easy to know which line to follow. In this one, the path in the foreground is dead straight, but the house has a list. Good shot, though.

    • Funny, I must have an off the wall vision problem. My artist brother Randy stays when I do pen and ink drawings I tend to make the porches look like they may fall off, Derrick! Well, may look into this someday. . . Cell phone may be just another thing I do “half a- -” !!

    • Oh, Drew! Thank you for visiting, dear friend! Hope you and Allie have a lovely and warm Thanksgiving time! โค

      I have had a slow recuperating period on my eye, had my BP drop to 72/35 so I could "hear" the nurse tell the doctor during surgery, "Her blood pressure is dropping!" Then, my eye has looked bloody longer than most! I am well, just cannot look at my reflection. (Gets me "woozy!") Went back to work and try not to think about pressure from lifting or bending. . .
      Thank you again for stopping by! Hugs, Robin xo

    • Sarah, the sky was wonderful this day, with swirls and other different effects! Thanks for noticing this! I liked the way this house had white washed brick, lemon and cream details! Like a lemon meringue pie with graham cracker crust. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hope you have a lovely weekend, trying to think will you celebrate Thanksgiving!? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Mmmh, lemon meringue pie! Thatยดs a very lovely and delicious picture youยดre drawing in my head righ now ๐Ÿ˜‰ But Iยดll have to stick to my italian Panettone for today ๐Ÿ™‚ (yummy, but I canยดt really imagine what a house would look like if it tried to look like it, though ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).
        Weยดre not celebrating Thanksgiving sadly (it takes place in late Sept./early Oct. in Germany and does not include much feasting, at least not in the cities), but tomorrow itยดs the so called First Advent Sunday that marks the beginning of the Christmas Season! Thatยดs also when all the lovely christmas markets start! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I am so excited to hear about the village markets, since a man who was stationed there in my Grandmother’s birth place brought me wine and also told me how they would warm it to give in cups in the shops during Christmas.
        I used to use Advent calendar for may own children to count off the days. Our church is Presbyterian but we also use Advent to represent the path Joseph and Mary took to arrive at the humble stable. My work friend, Melvin, was in the Army and forget where he was stationed.
        Thanks for letting me know about your Thanksgiving, is it also called Oktoberfest?

      • Haha! Yes, weยดre famous for our “Glรผhwein” (glow wine – cause it makes you glow with warmth ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). Personally I prefer hot apple juice with cinnamon, cloves etc. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Or hot chocolate! But it smells really nice, though from what Iยดve heard people get a very nasty headache afterwards (alcohol and sugar – not a good combination ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). There are very many christmas markets, but you need to ask the locals to get to the real good ones ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Oh, Oktoberfest is something entirely different! It happens only in Bavaria, especially around Munich, and celebrates the beginnig of the new “Bockbier”season (dark beer). People do their best to get heroically sloshed for about 2 weeks… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Inese, I really like the wide variety of cozy, quaint or pretty houses in the area. We lived in a few nice rentals, a new ranch house (we built) for nine years but being back in a small apt, I definitely look at houses differently! Nice to look at; but a lot to handle now that I’ve been single ten years! Hugs, Robin xo

      • We are on the same page, your world is outside the “box” you call home, Inese! ๐Ÿ™‚ xo I have had a few travels and adventures, which are wonderful but my place is just the home I need. My grandchildren think the neighboring Ohio Wesleyan University is their back yard, which has an arboretum, a labyrinth and hills to slide on their sleds down! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ooooh Robin… such a lovely day and photo of house, yard and sky!
    Absolutely love that tall grass SO much! We actually planted it in the
    front and back of our house ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m always taking pics of itโ€”hoping to
    capture that perfect “money” shot ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’œ Jackie@KWH

Leave a Reply

