Thursday’s Doors ~ December 15, 2016, Front View

Image

Worthington, Ohio 

home, 

still green grass, 

leaves scattered,

window boxes with 

holly berries and ivy 

decorating them.

The rock border is similar

to how my Mom and Dad lined

their gardens with lake stones.

Don’t you like the idea of going 

through windowed-lined porch

to get to the front door?

Check out the next post

for the long side porch!

This  is  much  more 

than a boot room,

mud room or 

front porch 

alone.

Welcome to 

another 

Dream house!

I remember playing

with my good friend’s

Barbie “dream house.”

Enjoy a variety of doors on

fellow bloggers’ posts labeled,

“Thursday’s Doors,”  with our

fearless leader, Norm Frampton:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

Enjoy dreaming of a “White Christmas!”

40 responses »

    • Yes, won’t be long till it is gone with sub-zero temps! Brr-r! Hope you and the family will have a fun, safe weekend!
      On a lighter note, last Friday it was so cold, we would walk from barrel with a fire to the next one, I reported to the “girls,” table mates, “I froze my T&A off and didn’t have any to lose!” 😀

    • Thank you for liking the house which I featured here. 🙂
      Yes!! So glad you like “White Christmas,” Jill. This is a great and happy movie. Although many mention “It’s a Wonderful Life,” I like the ending but to me, the beginning premise is sad. . .

    • Thanks, Sarah!! It seemed to be one which would appeal to many people. I can picture sitting up above the porch on the balcony, in an Adirondack chair, feet up reading a book or daydreaming. 🙂

    • I like that you felt the wreath and garlands made this house “so festive,” Diana. Have you completed your holiday shopping? I was up at my Mom’s over the weekend and am almost finished with wrapping. . . 🙂

      • I haven’t started anything yet, Robin! Yikes. Tomorrow the frenzy starts 🙂 I’m envious of people like you who are so organized. Have a wonderful Christmas ❤ ☃️ ⛄️ ❄️

      • It has to do with a budget more than organization, Diana. 😉 I start buying warm, cozy pajamas in January (2017) and try to find pretty or manly sweaters. Then, I save toys for in October or November. I store these in a tub in my closet. It is always fun to see what “finds” I have already! 🙂

    • Luanne, thank you! 🙂 I think it would be fun to sit out on the roof or balcony above the porch and relax in the shade of the trees while sipping my morning coffee. . . dreamy place.

      • Very dreamy! Especially in nice weather :). I hope it’s not too cold by you! I saw the map of the country with low temps this morning, and yikes!

  1. I wish we still had green grass. It goes dormant during the winter and everything looks bare and brown. It’s this time of year I really miss Washington state with all the evergreen trees and the green grass.

    • April, I am not sure why a lot of our grass stays green despite freezing (and below freezing) weather! (?)
      I haven’t been to Washington state but I do think it appears quite beautiful and full of reasons to miss it! 🙂

  2. Robin, this is just lovely – so welcoming and I want to go in and explore! The porch is a whole separate room and the leaded windows make it look so cute. Great idea about the festive decorations in the window boxes.

Leave a Reply

