Pastel cotton candy clouds

Image

The skies were layered in

late Autumn with these puffs,

rippling waves and pinks 

with peaches against 

lovely turquoise sky.

Over electrical wires and 

odds and ends but I still

couldn’t resist sharing!

I left off a few special people

on my post for Christmas or

Holiday gifts to purchase from

fine and creative fellow bloggers.

Here there are more to keep 

in mind as the New Year, 

2017,  approaches. . .

❤

http://paulinekingblog.wordpress.com

Where you will find beauty, 

shimmery artistic “danglers”

to catch the bright sunshine

and send cheery days in

amidst wintery blustery days.

Pauline also is a painter of

Beautiful and brilliant

mandelas to decorate

and enjoy like their

suncatcher siblings.

The other two are

authors who share

wisdom, grace and

doses of healthy laughter.

Check out Colleen Brown’s books:

http://bikecolleenbrown.wordpress.com

Check out Sheila Morris’s books:

http://redsrantsnraves.com

http://www.iwillcallit.com

http://www.writersheilamorris.com

66 responses »

    • When I was a young Mom, I just studied clouds to point out animal shapes to my children. Even before I started featuring visuals on my blog, my kids would send me picture messages of pretty skies! It’s kind of an ongoing activity. I always mention if it is from someone.
      So funny, I guess we all forget groceries we went in to purchase! Thanks for that affirmation to my comment. 🙂

    • They do absolutely take my breath away, Dan! When my kids were little, I would point out cloud shapes. We all started exchanging picture texts about six years ago. I like when there have been times that I can mention it came from my friend, Anna or one of my grown children! 🙂

    • Like you, I am proud of Pauline’s professional paintings and arrangements of beads, charms and crystals. 🙂 I wish a card company would have her design a line of cards for them, Jill! We all would be able to go to the card section and say, “We know her!”

    • Andy, so nice to hear this compliment. I hope you will have a wonderful and healthy new year!
      One of my New Year’s resolutions will be to try and stay in better touch with people. 🙂
      Weekends are still my best time to make my blog rounds. . .

    • Deborah, I thought it would be another week of family and fun for you! Thank you very much for stopping by to wish me a happy new year!
      Hope your new year is filled with special, warm moments. ❤ Let's all stay safe and healthy, too.

      • Amen to that!
        I’m getting back to normal. Big Baby Boy and Dark Haired Beauty left already to return to their work and home, and BabyGirl returned to work for a few days before New Year’s. Tomorrow everyone goes back to work. We all caught end of the year/beginning of the year colds so we’re dragging a bit this week.

      • Oh, dear! I dislike when a cold or bug comes along during a holiday week.
        Sorry to hear all of you caught colds, Deborah.
        My brother and his stepdaughter in law got sick up in Cleveland.
        I have had sniffles but may be keeping the house too hot, then outdoors in moist cold. . .
        I had a nice, relaxing day today but wish I didn’t have to go back to work.
        I am sure everyone feels this way!

  1. Lovely sky Robin – I can’t tell it is winter in your part of the world 🙂 Thanks for the shout out, you are very sweet to even remember you forgot 😀 Happy New Year to you and your lovely family!!

    • It is changing into a rather frigid day and wish it could stay mild with just a “dusting of powdered sugar” snow!
      Pauline, I had mentioned I was going to do this and waited until the big “end of year” post!! I am happy to do this.
      Wish I had thought of you when I made the Christmas wish list. Hugs and joyous new year’s wishes to you! Sending pats on Siddy’s head and scratches behind ears for Orlando. ❤

    • Hi there, Jay! It has been fun this year trying to keep up with your movie watching team. I trust your opinions and try to see the ones you recommend. As well as not see the films you say aren’t worth the money! 😉
      In troubled times, the sky with its ever changing shapes and colors, looking up never lets me down! Almost like Simon and Garfunkel song, “Bridge over Troubled Waters.”
      Happy New Year!!

    • I like the addition of wishing me blessings, dear friend. I have had such a busy spring, summer and fall at work! Some may say, “Well, it is great to have a job or good overtime pay.” But I am hoping for a lull in my workplace, to enjoy my blogging friends’ thoughts!
      You were with me, back in the beginning, when there weren’t even “visuals!” Hope you and yours have a blessed and wondrous new year! ❤

    • Thank you, Debby! Wasn’t it cool how in 1973, sweet E.B. White wrote a letter to someone apparently distraught about the politics of the day? His response was so touching and still relevant! I was a junior in high school and was a big fan of “Charlotte’s Web” and “Stuart Little.” 🙂

      • I remember that era and those books. Have to admit, I’ve become much more an appreciative fan of EB White in the last decade though than as a child. 🙂

      • I understand this, Debby. 🙂 The book about a spider who saved a pig from slaughter seemed a little “preachy” when I read it. I became a fan of Robert McCloskey, Scott Kellogg and others for children’s literature. Not to “toot my own horn,” but I read chapter books to my three children when they were in middle school, in the hallway between my son’s room and two daughters who shared a room. They would fall asleep to my voice reading “The Yearling” or “A Wrinkle in Time,” for examples.

      • Thank you for such a kind compliment. There are many people who don’t consider a cell phone “real” photography. I have become better but only occasionally change or edit my photograph. It is then necessary (I believe) to mention in my notes.

        I apologize for the delay, Debby. This is a Galaxy 6, which helps my blog, as well as my “photography.” It changed the direction of my blog, too. 🙂

      • Thank you for such a warmly expressed comment, Debby! xo ❤

        I meant to answer you on another comment. I have a Galaxy 6 cell phone. I splurged when my purse was stolen at the library where I used to blog in my town. Now, I truly go to library to get books, reserve books or DVDs.
        The man used his feet to pull my big purse at my feet towards him and put into a backpack. He was using a computer while I was focusing on my blog too intensely. The surveillance video was shown to the library staff but my chance in court never came. (He pleaded down and I wasn't given chance to face him and read my "Victim's statement.") I know his name but not his face.
        Anyway, I like using my cell phone to blog. It works out pretty well. 😉

Leave a Reply

