Reblog: NEPALIAUSTRALIAN’s Blog Award 2016

Image

https://nepaliaustralian.com/2017/01/10/nepaliaustralians-blog-award-2016-nominations-announced/

~~~~~~~~~~

This amazing and kind friend of mine

I know, has hosted annual blog

awards at least since 2013. 

Last year, I was nominated  

but didn’t feel comfortable 

promoting myself.  Now, I 

realize not doing this also

prevents you from voting

for others. There are

possible unfamiliar 

blogs for you to 

freely explore.

Please check 

this link.

No pressure to vote! 

**********

Have fun visiting!  

x  🙂  x

45 responses »

  1. Oh, I’ll save this for Tuesday when I am back on-line (off to the depths to work on our little disaster house this weekend) … and of course I’ll vote for you – I LOVE your blog xx

    • Fiona, thank you for such a beautiful compliment!
      There are many others who deserve honors and wish I had nominated some this time. Last year, I was nominated and didn’t notice nor vote! It is so easy to miss a blog post. . . Take care and stay safe ❤ in your little disaster "fixer-upper" house, dear friend. xo

    • Thanks for this honest point of view but. . .I feel that blogging is mainly for me connecting to people and belonging to a group of caring, fun and interesting friends.
      I started writing due to leaving teaching and feeling my brain would turn to “mush,” consequently.
      Marissa, sending you big hugs!

  2. VOTED! For you, natch. Saw a few others I read or follow and voted for them while I was there (other categories).

    Voted for all but fashion, since I haven’t visited ANY of them and don’t have time to explore first – don’t really follow the category.

    YOU are the only one I follow who announced you were even nominated (unless I missed some posts) — waaaaay too modest, you guys! It’s not ego, it’s pride in your work.

    Congratulations – you’ve already won in my eyes.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    • Thank you, Madelyn!
      I voted in each category, so that I could know more~ I checked each of them out. I voted for someone else in mine, of course.
      Next year, I need to be more diligent in nominating my friends. You and others challenge, stretch my brain and abilities. You ARE a winner in my book! xo

      • NO WAY – you didn’t vote for your own blog?!!! That’s taking humility way too far and Girl, that’s gotta’ stop.

        I copied the links to my notepad so I could check them out bit by bit and congratulate them all for their nominations — but it may take months to make the rounds, given the length of my to-do list.

        Thanks for your encouraging words about my efforts too. As you know, some days a supportive community is all that keeps us keepin’ on.
        xx,
        mgh

      • Keeping on your path, Madelyn, even when it is uphill or through the woods is how we roll, don’t you think? I believe you are really kind to visit those other blogs to congratulate them. 🙂

      • It keeps us too busy to think about the only alternative to staying on the path – lol 🙂 – and it does lift the spirits to reach our to make others feel good.

        Thanks – kindness is one of my core values. I think of supportive comments as “random acts of” since I work at home and don’t get out much since my move to Cincinnati where I know few “people with bodies” (as I like to think of friends in the same place I am – my community is scattered).

        Thanks for YOUR kindness to me.
        xx,
        mgh

    • I married two men from Cincinnati and both my parents attended U of C and met each other there. So, we are “Bearcats” fans. 🙂

      One of my exes lived in Turpin Hills and the other closer to downtown. Ironically, both attended high school at Anderson H.S. I like the zoo, underground railroad museum, art museum and the outlet mall north of Cincy, called Jeffersonville Outlet.

      One day, maybe we will meet half way, Madelyn. Delaware, Ohio isn’t that far and it would be only an hour and a half trip for either of us. We shall see if our time and busy lives work this out. . .

      • Time, lives and *finances* in my case. My van needs some serious money thrown its way before I can go anywhere with it – so its nose to the grindstone until I can fix it or replace it.

        Since you married “natives” you probably wouldn’t have experienced any trouble assimilating with new groups here. They would have served as your passport.

        I’m sure it doesn’t help that I’ve never been able to get into football – and I’ve really tried. With bodacious ADD distractibility, I can’t really follow the ball or appreciate the plays.

        As a result, its about as interesting to me as watching ants around an ant hill – with hotdogs and beer and the occasional wave! I LOVE the fireworks after the Bearcats score – but I’m never sure how that happened unless there has been a long, break-away run.
        xx,
        mgh

    • Annika, this is very nice of you. I appreciate our growing friendship and bonds. We are ones who will continue through into each year like snowballs building layers (but not cold just warm layers, silly analogy I came up with. . . ) 🙂 xo

      • Oh no, not at all…I like that analogy and rather apt for our slightly snowy conditions! I’ll raise a glass and toast to closer friendship in the coming year. 😀❤️

    • Thanks, Christy! I think it is nice to see other blogs people nominated. My only regret was I didn’t get around to nomination anyone. Time just marched on by the due date! Hope you are having a fantastic weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

